We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for a reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Augusta West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Live Oak
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a reasonable rate”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

There are others options in this area, but we like it here because of the great staff, nice rooms, and reasonable price. The rooms are very large and clean with newer linens. The bathroom was clean and modern. The lobby is small, but attractive, and the staff is outstanding. The only thing that needs improvement is the fitness center. Great location just off the interstate with many restaurant choices including a Cracker Barrel in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your comments, we will share them with our staff members. We appreciate your staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on Facebook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    53
    20
    6
    12
See reviews for
52
41
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mableton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The staff acted very promptly to a Diabetic situation that I was experiencing at the time of our arrival. The owner and Shannon both took charge. Owner gave me orange juice and boiled egg. Also complimentary bag of Chips, water, Hershery's candy bar and hand full of hard candy. My husband and I live in Mableton, about an hour before our arrival, I noticed my Blood Glucose Sugar was dropping, I chose to wait till we arrived checked in and got settled.

But once we did arrive my Blood Glucose level was dropping again, I was in the process of checking us in, the owner and Shannon both took charge, I was asked by Shannon to have a seat and get comfortable and let she and my husband check us in. Meanwhile the owner was fixing me an orange juice and a hard boiled egg. Then as we were on our way to the room the owner stopped us and handed me a care bag.

This is what I call service, most people now days just think of the all mighty dollar, but not Ms. Kondur or Shannon. I really do hope that both of these ladies really realize just how much their fast thinking meant to me. Of course it was my own fault that I was in that position as it was my decision not to stop and eat a lot of junk, as I wanted something more substantial.

All in all our visit was very nice, this is one place that you can visit and know that you will be taken good care of. I highly recommend this Best Westen.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We were glad to be of assistance during your distress. We pride ourselves on our service and our southern hospitality. We appreciate your staying with us and we thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will choose to stay with us when your travels bring you to our area in the future.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on Facebook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The motel is fine except during the week of the Master's, it charges Ritz Carlton rates. It was the most expensive motel I have ever stayed in. For a typical Best Western, it was very nice. At $100, it would be great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Yes, our rates are higher during Masters week, as it is a very special event when our area welcomes visitors from all over the world. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Augusta National Golf Course if you were in town for the practice rounds or tournament. Thanks for your comments.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stopped here on our way back to Atlanta and had a pleasant stay. They have a neat little breakfast and a free Happy Hour with great snacks. This hotel was neat, clean, had great staff and conveniently located. My only compliant was the WiFi was a little spotty but it could have been my room location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TripTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed our 'southern hospitality' and our Masters Week happy hour. We hope you will stay with us in the future.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Unfortunately, this hotel did not live up to my expectations. While the location was pretty convenient, it was by no means in a nice or relaxing setting (not dangerous, just surrounded by a busy highway, gas stations, cheap hotels, etc.). The room had a funny smell, the bathroom door did not close, our keys randomly stopped working, and we received suspected bed bug bites. The beds were subpar, the room was small, overall the hotel was very tired looking. We never took them up on free breakfast because the whole environment was not very appetizing. We spent as little time there as possible. If this is the best hotel in the area, Evans needs to step up and work on some better options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txhjgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Yes, we are located near and accessible to Interstate 20 in Grovetown, in an area of 925 guest rooms and hotels ranging from limited-service to full-service hotels. We are inspected regularly by the health department and our rooms are serviced monthly by a professional pest control company. We’re sorry you did not take advantage of our free full breakfast. We hope that your visit to the Augusta area was a pleasant visit.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on Facebook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Won this hotel on Priceline. Was happy with it. Decent breakfast (standard for cheap hotel, but it worked). Room was quiet and clean. Plenty of parking. Easy access from I-20 and near restaurants. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to your return visit.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west end, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely room, well appointed, bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large and the shower was great, good water pressure. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again. It is not pet friendly though so we could not bring our two Labs in with us, they stayed in truck. Did not eat breakfast as there is a Cracker Barrel near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your comments. We would love to have you visit with us in the future, and we would be pleased to provide information on area boarding facilities to accommodate your pets, just let us know.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Augusta West

Property: Best Western Augusta West
Address: 452 Park 20 W, Grovetown, GA 30813 (Formerly Best Western Evans Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovetown Best Western
Best Western Grovetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing