We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real firm bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Augusta West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had traveled to Georgia for our Grand-daughters graduation and then a further trip to Disney World. Since we knew their house to be crowded we decided to stay at the Evans Best Western. We took a Red Eye out of Seattle and arrived early in the AM, much to soon to check-in but we decided to stop by and see if the room would be ready earlier then the regular time and were told it would be. The staff was great and very welcoming and the bed itself was tremendous. To often the places we stay at have beds that are very soft but these were nice an firm and we slept great. The Breakfast that was available each morning saved us some money and time, plus it was exactly what we needed to start each day. I am glad to say that when we returned from Florida we stayed at the same Best Western and it felt just like coming home, but we didn't have to make the bed or the breakfast. We will definitely be staying there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank william j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are so glad you chose to stay with us, not just once but twice! We're glad you enjoyed your accommodations and breakfast. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you in the future.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on Facebook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I just needed a room for a night. When arrived early from the check in time (3pm) and decided to see if we would check in early. The lady at front desk was very pleasant and at 1st she said might be another hour. But she checked her computer and our room was actually ready which was awesome. So we checked in and room was good; don't have anything negative to say. They have a pool but we didn't use it. They do have a complimentary breakfast which anyone can find something they like from 6am to 9am. So overall no complaints and I would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you stayed with us and we hope to see you when your travels bring you to our area in the future.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on Facebook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I am a father of two and husband. The wife and had to come to town for our niece's high school graduation ceremony; however, our two children stayed with my wife's parents. We chose to stay at Best Western in Evans, Georgia because of the results from a previous staff. The front desk staff and house cleaning services were on point. They meet our every need and did it with a smile. Thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on Facebook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My stay at this Best Western was outstanding anc could not have been better. I have stayed primarly at Best Westerns as I have done a lot of travel over the past several years. I have always found them to provide the highest quality of service..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, and for staying with us! We thank you, on behalf of Best Western International, for your patronage of our hotels when you travel. We hope that when you next visit the Augusta area, that you will stay with us once again.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on Facebook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel from the outside looked nice. The staff was nice. It was in an area easily accessible and places to eat. I was assigned a "non-smoking" room on a "smoking" floor. When I questioned it, the clerk was able to change it for me. The coverlets on the beds were dirty. The bathroom spelled like mildew, think it was the bathroom shower. I think it would be okay if they did some "deep" cleaning at least once a week. Carpet dirty, bathroom had mildew and urine smell. Thank God, I travel with clorox wipes and airfreshener. Only there for (2) days so put up with it. Don't think I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Lila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We are sorry to learn you were disappointed with your guest room. We have a deep cleaning program in place, but we will revisit this guest room with extra attention. We hope that when you visit the Augusta area in the future, that you will give our hotel another try. Thank you for your comments.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on Facebook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I called a number listed as Wingate hotel and it turned out to be Hotel Best Rate/Roadside America but the person I was talking with never id co name. I found out from email from IHSM.com that I had booked room through this service and even though we paid Best Western when we checked in, we were also being billed by these companies at a rate $40 higher than the rate they quoted on phone. Best Western voided the amount they charged us at check in of $82.97 after this booking co contacted them and scolded them for showing us what the actual rate should have been.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlicesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We hope your stay at our Best Western was to your satisfaction. Please contact us directly when your travels bring you to the Augusta area in the future.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on Facebook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were delighted to find this gem,as we visited Evans for a family wedding! Upon arriving,we found the room to be very clean and comfortable ,with a nice decor. The bathroom was spotless and spacious. We found the air conditioning unit a bit tricky to use. We couldn't figure out how to run the fan all night( good for the white noise) and have the Air conditioner keep the room cool. We recommend you figure all that out before retiring for the night ,so you are not fumbling in the dark to make adjustments! We were able to hear loud voices in the hallway late at night, but thankfully it didn't last long and it wasn't too disturbing.You might want to bring your own fan to drown out any unwanted noise. The beds were very comfortably firm and the linens fresh and crisp. In the morning,the toilet would not flush properly. Within minutes of reporting that,a nice gentleman arrived with a plunger and had it working promptly. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast very much. It was delicious. They even had potatoes! You will not be disappointed with this hotel. I am extremely picky and a germ freak! If I can be pleased with the hotel,you will be satisfied too! All the flattering reviews of this hotel are absolutely correct. Don't hesitate to choose this Best Western!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are delighted to read your comments! We appreciate the compliments and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us when you next visit our area.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on Facebook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 85 in Augusta
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
2.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Augusta West

Address: 452 Park 20 W, Grovetown, GA 30813 (Formerly Best Western Evans Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range: £58 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovetown Best Western
Best Western Grovetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing