We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Fish Dinner”

Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Locust Grove, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Fish Dinner”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Fried fish you will come back for. This was the first time I have eaten at Bay Breeze and was surprised. I love fried food and this place does very good. They also have broiled and non fried selections. Between my wife and I we had a variety of fried fish items clams, oysters, shrimp, 3 kinds of fish, scallops, and deviled crab. There is also the hush puppies, and cole slaw. Saturday evening was a little crowed but we did not wait. The only thing I did not like were fries they were soggy not crisp but I am very picky about that. If you are in town for the race try this place you should enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Seafood.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you LOVE seafood, this is the place. The scampi scrimps on top of a grilled chicken breast, made in a special sauce so creamy that you think your in heaven, very very delicious. Big fried butterfly scrimps with baked potatoes/french fries etc, your choice. Coleslaw and huge hushpuppies, makes the dish so yummy amongst many other fish dishes. You need to explore and taste for your self, undescrible delicious dishes ♥

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dortekonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEANSVILLE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place for seafood in the area.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The food is always excellent and tasty. Value is good, and service is fast. Servers are friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BONNIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“go for it!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

the real problem is trying to narrow down your selection from the menu. best fried oysters and shrimp around. the catfish are awsome and the helpings are large regardless of which serviing you choose (reg or large). The service is also the best around.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not fresh just some frozen seafood”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Horrible seating..they crowd you into one spot or area because they don't have enough waiting staff an looking at the food it looked very frozen an not fresh it really pissed me off so I didn't order but this was the second time so I tried to give it another chance....didn't work never again at Taras location

Helpful?
Thank juiceboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing