We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Western Inn & Suite Hampton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hampton
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Realizing this was probably a budget based hotel, my expectations weren't real high. At check in, the gentleman (assuming the owner) was not extremely cordial at all. Definately needs to brush up on his people skills. The overwhelming aroma of incense in the air was not at all pleasant and can only imagine how those with asthma or other allergies might have issues with it. My room was on the second floor (no elevator) so all the luggage had to be lugged up by hand. My room seemed adequately furnished and most items and decor seemed fairly updated. With the exception of the ergonomically fitted desk chair (which broke on my second night), the only other chair in the room was a very soiled simple straight back chair that was not at all comfortable to sit in. The bed and linens were clean and would probably be comfortable for most, however it did not agree with my back as it's on the stiffer side. The walk in shower was fine with decent water pressure. WiFi was decent. Controlling temperature in the room was fine. Maid service seemed to do a fine job each day with one exception.....Minor issue but if you leave only a few (literally) sheets of toilet paper on one of the two side by side dispensers, you will not get it replaced until those few sheets are gone. I found this out the hard way as I had some intestinal issues during my stay and ran out, requiring me to go down to desk to request more.(which seemed like an imposition to the same unfriendly manager who checked me in). Breakfast offerings (laughs) were as follows: Slighty discolored hot water being represented as coffee and small prepackaged pastry items of which there were on average of two (2) each morning set out for the entire hotel. I've stayed at worse places and at least the place was clean and somewhat comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickyonejustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    4
    3
    12
See reviews for
7
5
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartwell, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

stay away from this dump!!!! nasty rooms nasty staff. I wouldn't let my dog stay at this dump.
the price you book for magically doubles when you get there. they started knocking on our door
at 0900 asking if we were ready to check out.then billed my card twice...beware!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have no complaints about my recent stay in the Western Inn. It was *very* convenient to the Color RUN 5K, the the staff provided me with what little I needed, and it was clean. The beds were comfortable and bug-free.
If you want fancy, pay $120. If you want a pleasant, cool place to flop after a long day, this is a perfectly nice choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrThwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

NASTY rooms, BAD management can't hardly talk or understand english, in need of some SERIOUS updating, would not stay here even for the price! WORST HOTEL IN GEORGIA. better place to stay in the holiday inn in griffin. also talked to employees they are not even paid for their actual hours instead by rooms they clean REALLY?. ISN'T IT ILLEGAL TO WORK HOURS YOUR NOT PAID FOR??

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euharlee, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Close to Atlanta motorspeedway and nothing more than a place to lay your head. Stayed for extented stay for NASCAR race weekend @ two and half times normal rate. Stong smell of incense will send those with asthma running for inhalers. Towels are as ruff as sandpaper and mangement does not replace daily. I asked maid service, who was a few doors down cleaning, to place a couple extra towel in our room. Her respond was the manger has to ok her doing so. Called front desk...respond I had to bring towels to them for exchange.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

No major complaints really. It is in a perfect location if you are going to Atlanta Motor Speedway, just across the street. We were within an hour of pretty much any Atlanta hotspot...We went to Cheesecake Factory at the Cumberland Mall and were happy to be able to avoid the high Atlanta lodging prices by driving a few minutes back south. The lobby had an odd incense smell, and the walls were thin I think because our neighbors tv blared loudly into the night, but for the 49 bucks, it was well worth the money. We had no pool, but there was really no time for swimming so that was ok, and no pool was advertised so it wasn't like we were expecting to swim. There were no seperate outside doors outside of the building, meaning you had to walk through the entrance to go down the hallway to your room, but atleast it was secure this way. We were in room 107 which was the one queen bed room and the bed seemed small but hotel beds some times are smaller than regular beds. The soap was actually in dispensers which was kind of cool instead of those cheap little bars you usually get. There was a seperate dispenser for soap, conditioner, and shampoo in the shower as well. The continental breakfast was just that....no disappointment because we were expecting simple food and they had rather tasty cream cheese danishes, cereal, juice, milk, cookes, and coffee.

For the money and location, you really can't beat it...would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americusgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Checked in to find bugs crawling on my bed. When I asked - no no no have bedbugs. Don't think they were bed bugs. Looked more like spiders. Just because of the race this place cost over $500 for 2 rooms for 2 nights. Asked to get me a new mattress and linen. Went into Atlanta had fun. Came back to the hotel - still have bugs in my bed and a dirty bedspread. The race is tomorrow. UGA playing, Braves playing, and race = no available places to stay in Atlanta! I was so excited to come here for the race tomorrow night and here I sit afraid to even walk on the floor. And yes to the other reviewer. The managers can barely speak English and they sure don't understand it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank birdwatcher233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
7.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
7.7 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Inn & Suite Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn & Suite Hampton

Property: Western Inn & Suite Hampton
Address: 1078 Bear Creek Blvd, Hampton, GA 30228-2326 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Hampton)
Region: United States > Georgia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Inn & Suite Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Western Inn & Suite Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Inn & Suite Hampton Hotel Hampton
Western Inn And Suite Hampton
Country Hearth Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing