We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food/Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Heaven

Thai Heaven
Ranked #17 of 27 Restaurants in Hapeville
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Union City, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great Food/Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I ditched class and needed some alone time; and wanted some Thai/Asian food. I have been here before and at the N. Central Ave. restaurant. I had the N-4 or the Pad Soon Wen (check spelling). It was GREAT!! I had never tried this dish, I usually go with the Basil Fried Rice or the Pad Thai (both are well prepared and good too.) BUT the meal I had was soooo yummy! I had my meal with medium heat and was loving every bite!

The service was EXCELLENT! I sat at the bar, because it was after lunch before dinner service. I had the whole bar to myself and my waitress kept asking me did I need anything, was I comfortable etc. She checked on me and I LOVE that!!! I also TIP WELL for AWESOME service 25% in some cases.(in this one I did)

KUDOS to the staff especially my server and the owner knows how to treat people!

I will be back and I will DEVOUR as before a GREAT meal! :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hot food. Cold employees.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is one of the more "diverse" resturants in my area. The menu is great however the servce is extremely slow. The resturant is hidden and quiet, low key hardle ever extremely busy on a weekday night. However my drink was never refulled, no napkins, my plates were never taken away and the server/bartender was very overworked and at times unprofessional. Nice guy but annoying in an resturant setting.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ssfg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARPSBURG
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

The pinapple fried rice is great.
Loved the coconut milk soup
Also had the green curry - again - YUMMY
Service is good
Can't wait to go back.

The place is HUGE - could have a big party here!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JEAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
202 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Try the coconut soup!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Most people don't even know it's there up on the second floor the entrance seems like staff access at first. The decor is appropriate and trendy although we were met with a kind of funky "wet bar mop smell".

Once seated the service is highly hospitable! We arrived on a quiet evening and aside from our server we met the barman who brought us our wine and another brought our meals. There was no evidence of the "not my job breed" - so kudos to management and their team! All taking care and pride in ensuring us comfortable and delicious stay.

Oh ... the food was really good and seemed fresh! Servings were generous but not over the top. Price wise it is quite reasonable. Definitely a great dining option for the local area. Booth and table seating, bar and outdoor undercover patio.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IMJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Visited both locations and was not impressed with either. Food not very authentic. Just barely "so-so". Not the worst Thai I've had, but far from being the best.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashanti137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Heaven also viewed

 

Been to Thai Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing