We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family Park”
Review of Unicoi Hill Park

Ranked #14 of 37 things to do in Helen
Attraction details
Thomson, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great family Park”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Located right in the heart of Helen. This is a very quit perfect place to relax, cool lots of shade,. The perfect place for family (kids) or couples . Pets are welcome.. You have a play ground and picnic tables Nice walking track So make sure you just go take some photos, have a picnic or just let your kids play on the playground. Take your Pet for a walk it is very shaded so you wont have to worry about t hem getting to hot.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Park”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

beautiful
it was very family friendly,saw people cooking out and children playing.... If you have a problem walking steps, you might not enjoy it

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

While in Alpine Helen, we wanted to get some energy out of our toddler. Highly recommend this park in Helen. It's on a small hill and the area has great landscaping, new park equipment with swings, swing benches, and grass to sit or picnic. Shaded areas with nice trees, flowers, and even a small waterfall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jle30491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Benning, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband and I walked around the park the other day. Small park but with a lot to do if you have children. Great play area for the kids and loved that parents can sit on big swing chairs to watch children!! Beautiful water fall and cute little bear cut out chair seats !!! And the restrooms are close by!!! I even got my inner child out and climbed the stegosaurus climbing gym!!! Would definitely go back for a picnic!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Visited here while geocaching. Good views from the gazebo. This was a nice place to people watch that was kinda off the main path.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank eaglecitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Unicoi Hill Park also viewed

 

Been to Unicoi Hill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing