We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Townhouse”
Living Room with 39-inch Smart TV, DVD Player, DVDs, Board Games
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with 39-inch Smart TV, DVD Player, DVDs, Board Games
Spacious, clean and comfortable for your stay Relax on a Spacious Deck and Enjoy the View of Surrounding Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living Room with 39-inch Smart TV, DVD Player, DVDs, Board Games
Spacious, clean and comfortable for your stay
Relax on a Spacious Deck and Enjoy the View of Surrounding Mountains
Second Bedroom with Queen Bed and 32-inch Smart TV
Second Bedroom with 32-inch TV and Sitting Area
Large Master Bedroom with Queen and 24-inch Smart TV
Summer View from Master Bedroom
Spacious Master Bedroom with Full View of Mountains
Chill and Grill on our Large Deck Overlooking the Alpine Village
Spacious Living Room with Romantic Electric Logs
Enjoy Meals with a Panoramic View of Mountains
Fully Equipped, Clean Kitchen and Laundry Room with Washer & Dryer
Front Entrance to Comfortable Living Room
Front Entrance
Bathroom with Double Vanity and Amenities
Large and Relaxing Jetted Tub
Front of The Ferienhaus
(The Vacation Home)
Spectacular View of Mountains from our Spacious Deck
View of Surrounding NE GA Mountains
Relaxing Deck View of the Alpine Village during Winter
Fall View from Master Bedroom
Deck View of Surrounding Mountains and the Alpine Village
Level Parking in Front of Townhouse
Biergarten in Downtown Helen
Water Park in Downtown Helen
Water Park in Helen
Downtown Helen with Restaurants and Shopping
Tubing Down the Chattahoochee River from Memorial Day to Labor Day
Carriage Rides in Downtown Helen
Sautee Nacoochee Indian Mound with Yonah Mountain for Great Hiking
Nacoochee Indian Mount at Historical Hardman Farm within 2 miles of townhouse
Downtown Helen Snuggled in the Valley of the Northeast GA Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandrapar...
Kimberly, Alabama
1 review
“Townhouse”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Townhouse was wonderful. Close to the heart of Helen, clean,and well organized for visitors. It was a great place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
We appreciate your positive feedback. We're glad you consider the townhouse to be a great place to relax. It's close proximity to downtown Helen makes it convenient to restaurants and activities; yet the secluded location gives you the peace and quiet one needs for relaxation. Additionally, we strive to offer our guests comfort and amenities so they may enjoy their stay in Helen. We hope your family has the opportunity in the future to return to Helen and stay at The Ferienhaus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scn912
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ferienhaus”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location; easy walk into downtown Helen, and easy driving access to Sautee and Unicoi. We enjoyed having the full kitchen so we could prepare some meals. Very much enjoyed our stay, would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for the kind feedback and email communications. It was a pleasure hosting your family's visit. One of the many reasons we chose our townhouse is due to it being conveniently located to state parks and hiking trails. We're glad you had the time to prepare meals for your family. With families in mind is why we provide a fully-equipped kitchen so our guests may feel "right at home" during their family time. We strive to provide a comfortable, clean and care-free home environment so our guests may relax and enjoy. We would love to have your family return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience ”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this town home with our children for a vacation and it was wonderful. The place is beautiful and so close to town. It was the cleanest place we have ever stayed in and there are so many little things that are done to make it exceptional. From having Netflix and a DVD player for the kids to coffee and filters for the parents. Randy and Gay have thought of everything. They are so kind and a pleasure to know. We can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for the kind feedback. It's most satisfying to know all guests within a party are comfortable and accommodations are suitable for all ages. We have the tendency to provide for our guests the same expectations we have while traveling. We would love to have your family return to our townhouse!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BritPop_6...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stay in Helen or Unicoi”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in numerous rental properties and this had to be one of the loveliest! It is walking distance from downtown Helen, but tucked away up a hill. This townhouse is cosy, clean and nicely decorated. The best part was watching hummingbirds coming in to drink from the feeder on the deck. A great place to stay if you are visiting Helen or Unicoi State Park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for the kind review. We strive to make our townhouse comfortable, clean and inviting to all of our guests even down to the hummingbirds feeding on our spacious deck. I'm glad your family had the opportunity to enjoy the hiking trails at Unicoi State Park. I hope you return to Helen and visit the hiking trails at Mount Yonah and Anna Ruby Falls--the views are spectacular! I appreciate you sharing with me that you found our accommodations most affordable than others in the area. I think our townhouse offers plenty of space for a family of four and I'm glad your children found our board/card games. As you mentioned, the townhouse is cozy and tucked away yet it is conveniently located to downtown Helen--just a 5-minute walk!

We would love to have your family visit again on your next trip to Helen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romoniab
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't Want for Anything”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. Gay and Randy thought of everything you could possibly need including tea and a steeping cup, games, DVDs and the list goes on. The fireplace and Netflix was enjoyable.

Also, the exercise we got from going up the hill to get to the townhouse helped my friends Diabetes. She was so happy to get the forced exercise Lol. Looking forward to a future stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
We're so pleased in knowing how much you enjoyed our townhouse! Thank you for the wonderful comments. It is our pleasure in providing all the comforts of home. We strive to make sure our guests have what is needed for a great vacation experience. We would be happy to have you visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovehelen...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Comfortable and Peaceful”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Ferienhaus is convenient to downtown Helen and within a short walking distance. The townhouse is spacious, beautifully decorated, up to date and extremely clean. The view of the rolling mountains from the deck is spectacular. Owners have fully equipped the townhouse with all of the necessities of home--lots of DVDs, games, WiFi, coffee, creamer, sugar, paper products, linens and more--no need to bring anything. Just relax and enjoy. It's been years since my husband and I have visited Helen. We were amazed at all of the activities available. We will need to return several more times to experience them all and we will DEFINITELY stay at this townhouse. Thanks for making our vacation wonderful!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The townhouse was extremely clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to know you found it comfortable and convenient to downtown. You are right about the numerous activities...it doesn't matter in which season you visit Helen there is always something fun to do. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scooby888
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I tremendously enjoyed our stay at The Ferienhaus! It's very comfortable, relaxing, and beautifully decorated. The owners are so accommodating and have taken care of every detail, providing everything down to coffee filters and coffee, toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, and condiments. Everything in the townhouse was of excellent quality, including the furniture, beds, bedding, towels, cookware, dishes, glassware, and flatware. We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck drinking our morning cup of coffee. The townhouse is conveniently located within a 5-minute walk to all shops and restaurants in downtown Helen. We will definitely return in the future! We highly recommend this home for a wonderful vacation experience! It's a home away from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for the kind review. We strive to make our townhouse comfortable and accommodating for our guests. Our goal is for your vacation to be relaxing and enjoyable. We're glad you found the 5-minute walk convenient for visiting downtown Helen and the restaurants. We greatly appreciate your recommendation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing