We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
352
215
74
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
352
215
74
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatio roomwithin walking distancejunior suitecontinental breakfastbagelssmall kitchenettein townbavarian themean older hotelthird floorrocking chairsnon smoking roomgreat place to staythe location is perfectconference centerparking lotfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We love this place. My husband and I have stayed at Helendorf for a weekend getaway, and have come with the entire family and friends. The river access is great. You can walk straight down from the main patio and into the river. The rooms are cute and decorated with a German theme. It is worth the few extra dollars for the riverside room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jschastain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The Helendorf Inn was an absolute delight. The Jr. Suite that we had faced the Chattahoochee River and was really more like a condo. It had a full kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and even a Jacuzzi tub. The air conditioner was already on when we arrived which helped to make the suite a pleasant comfortable retreat from the mid-summer Georgia heat. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The booking process online was quick and painless. We absolutely loved our stay at the Helendorf Inn, and hope to visit again during Octoberfest.

Room Tip: Suites are really roomy. Make sure when you book, you choose your view. Booking on their website is easy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kylekessler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is our go to spot every year we go to helen!! We have a family/friends trip we take every july and we ALWAYS stay here. we love that its right on the river, and we can go tubing from our hotel or we can take the bus to the starting place and tube down to our hotel and hop off for lunch and hop right back on the river! It is walking distance from the cute little town and nightlife.

Room Tip: best views, close to town, pet friendly, outside grills, great for parties, great for business trips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marisafaye89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

You want a river view which is the only reason to stay here, however be sure to bring your own pillows if you want to sleep....unfortunately, the mattress is awful as well.

My family and I went for the riverview so we sacrificed our sleep but it was still worth it. The hallways need referbishing BIG TIME, really looks disgusting but they get away with it because of the riverview....PERIOD

Room Tip: Riverview ONLY
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I HIGHLY recommend getting the Junior Suite Riverfront Balcony room. That type of room was extremely large, full kitchen, clean, and the shower area was the largest I have ever seen! Also had a Jacuzzi in the bedroom. FYI -- the couch does not let out to a bed. I was impressed with the professional, helpful, attentive staff. Perfect downtown location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cruise147078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews