We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Baymont by Wyndham Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Heidi Motel(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Alpine Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Motel & Cabins(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
45
8
2
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
8
2
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate parkhot tubwrap around porchthe riverfire pityear anniversarytimpropertytreetopsgrillinghoststownproximitychattahoocheeaccommodationsfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our stay for my husband and I was a very pleasant one indeed! The "tree house" was a very clean and beautiful cabin! We pulled up to a beautiful waterfall located at the parking area and the owner also went out of her way to accommodate our motorcycle parking. Cindy was a very sweet person from day one. We then spent most of our trip enjoying all of the extra things such as the Jacuzzi, tubing the river, and a nice walk along the river side that Bear Creek Cabins provided for us. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who loves nature because waking up to the sound of waterfalls and birds singing was just what the doctor ordered for this mommy of three! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, Owner at Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words, and taking the time to write them! I hope to see you and your family again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I had our first fabulous expierence with Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins in November of 2012 and fell in love with the property and the owners! At that time we were still engaged and had not yet found a place that we felt really had all the elements that we were looking for, then Tim gave us a little tour of the Log Cabin. With every step we took, we knew this was it...we were being shown "The Perfect Place". We had no idea that we would end up finding our wedding venue that weekend!
There is a peaceful and welcoming feeling all around the place and we knew we wanted to share this with our family and friends. So...the weekend of April 20th this year we had our family and friends all spend the weekend with us at the cabins and got married right there on the property. It was a magical experiance for everyone!
We had wonderful pizza & wings from Big Daddy's Friday night ( thanks Tim & Cindy for the suggestion! It was awesome indeed!) and our Ceremony was Saturday in what my neice declaired was the "Fairy Garden" behind the Fisherman's Cabin. It was absoutly perfect.
Thank you so much to Tim & Cindy Smith.
Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins is our favorite place to stay in Helen Ga. You could not ask for better host and the location is perfect. You are close enough to walk to Helen and there is something to do any direction you go! If you are looking for a couples retreat of somewhere for the whole family...Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins is the perfect place! We love love cabins and we love the owners. We will be spending another weekend there very soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lvebirds4-20-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed here with three of my girlfriends for the weekend in the 'Hilltop' cabin. It's adorable and sleeps four young women very well, since there are two beds downstairs and two up in the loft. A quick warning though, the loft is not for very large people at all, luckily we had two shorter ladies that fit up there quite snugly.
The cabin itself was great, small and adorable, within a quick walk of the Helen center of town. Cindy was a great hostess as well, offering an awesome restaurant suggestion we would have never tried on our own.

Room Tip: Talk to Cindy or Tim for what Cabin you need, they have a large variety, and can help you get the right size for your party and budget.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nhollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, Owner at Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review- I am happy we were able to offer an affordable cabin for you and your friends,and happier so that you brought some small ones that fit the little beds in the loft that I descibed to you when you booked! Hopefully you all will join our "family of friends" that have made Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins their home away from home every time they come to Helen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We recently stayed at Bear Creek Cabins and had a wonderful time. The town of Helen, GA is fun and the surrounding area provides plenty of hiking, sightseeing and other things to do. Tim and Cindy Smith are very gracious and accommodating. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to my friends. Thanks for a fun time.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank usatraveler4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear Creek Lodg... C, Owner at Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

NOTE: NEW OWNERS... THE CABINS HAVE BEEN DETAIL CLEANED AND MANY UPGRADES SINCE PAST REVIEWS....CHECK OUT ALL OUR RENTALS!

bearcreeklodgeandcabins

9 PET-FRIENDLY Unique Mountain Vacation Rentals on the Chattahoochee River, Nestled in a Valley within Walking Distance to Downtown Helen, Georgia... Most Walk from Their Cabin into Town... for Dining, Shopping, Gem Mining, Tubing, Miniature Golf, Ice Cream or even Bavarian Beer Cheese Pretzels... and We Always Allow our "Four Legged Friends" to Bring their Owners on Vacation :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My husband and I visited the cabins this past summer in July and fell in love with the place and the owner Tim. He was a wonderful and friendly host. We loved it so much we decided to have our wedding party stay with us at the cabins when my husband and I recently got married in Helen. We rented out all 7 Cabins and Tim the owner's wife, Cindy was so wonderful and friendly in helping us and our guests feel so welcomed. The cabins are lovely, cozy and quiet. We highly recommend The Bear Creek Lodeg and Cabins and plan on making it our family ritual to return every year!
Dena & Matt Gregory

Room Tip: All of the cabins are nice to choose from, but our favorite is the Treehouse Cabin!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dena14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear Creek Lodg... C, Owner at Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

NOTE: NEW OWNERS... THE CABINS HAVE BEEN DETAIL CLEANED AND MANY UPGRADES SINCE PAST REVIEWS....CHECK OUT ALL OUR RENTALS!

bearcreeklodgeandcabins

9 PET-FRIENDLY Unique Mountain Vacation Rentals on the Chattahoochee River, Nestled in a Valley within Walking Distance to Downtown Helen, Georgia... Most Walk from Their Cabin into Town... for Dining, Shopping, Gem Mining, Tubing, Miniature Golf, Ice Cream or even Bavarian Beer Cheese Pretzels... and We Always Allow our "Four Legged Friends" to Bring their Owners on Vacation :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews