We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin & location”
other travellers have booked this property
Helen Riverside Cabin Alpine Helen, Georgia on the bank of the Chattahoochee River.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Helen Riverside Cabin Alpine Helen, Georgia on the bank of the Chattahoochee River.
Chattahoochee River view from the riverside deck. The big upstairs bedroom overlooks the horse pasture across the street.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Helen Riverside Cabin Alpine Helen, Georgia on the bank of the Chattahoochee River.
Chattahoochee River view from the riverside deck.
The big upstairs bedroom overlooks the horse pasture across the street.
The kitchen has a big island and is fully equipped.
Big windows in the living room look out over the Chattahoochee River.
Both bathrooms have jetted tubs and the downstairs tub is big enough for two!
Comfortable luxury in Alpine Helen.
Relax on the covered deck and listen to the river.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kmathis71
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin & location”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The view of the Chattahooee River from the deck was wonderful. We had some rain during our visit, but it was cool to see the river at different stages. The walk to Helen was short. The waterfalls nearby are breathtaking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location.
Liked least: The open floor plan from the first to second floor doesn't provide privacy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capt29
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin next to the river. Enjoyed the fact that we could enjoy the walk into Helen, and walk off our dinner on the way back. Cabin was very roomy and clean. Can't say much negative except for the slight lack of privacy since there are no walls for the upstairs bedroom. Still have to say we loved our stay and will stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the cabin
Liked least: The open loft bedroom on the second floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, value for my $
Liked least: nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheri S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas in Helen”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful - This cabin is the bomb. Close to everything someone would want. Walk right into Helen yet not in the public eye. At the cabin we felt in our own little world. Great for day trips. We will be back. So cozy. The owners are wonderful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigWhale
Orlando, FL / Palm Springs, CA
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Well-Appointed & Unbeatable Location”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Helen Riverside Cabin was wonderfully located within walking distance of everything, yet had an ultra-quiet & in-the-woods by the river location. I couldn't imagine a better location. The cabin itself was extremely well-equipped, beautifully appointed and comfortable. Why 4-stars instead of 5? Although there are two jacuzzi bathtubs inside....it could use one outside please.....this i9s a vacation property. A gas fireplace would be a major improvement in ambiance....the electric fake fireplace is dumb.....take it out.....better without it. Do those two things and it will be 5-star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No outdoor jacuzzi. Fake electric fireplace.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2013
Thanks for the review. We did have a gas fireplace when we originally started renting and had several complaints from guests about not liking the gas smell from the logs. So, we bought a high quality electric fireplace that is simple to operate and poses no issues as far as odors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMagicfan
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 10 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5
people found this review helpful

This was a great cabin in a great location! We stopped and chilled a bit while tubing just because we could. Right on the river and with a great view. The cabin was clean and the owner was easy to deal with. When we go back to Helen we will try to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: view from front of building?
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LastMango
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I shared the cabin for 6 days with another couple. It was perfect. And exactly as described in the ad.

The bedrooms were spacious and had nice comfy beds. All linens were provided.

The kitchen was stocked with just above everything we needed. The only thing missing was an ovenproof dish but that was easily fixed with an tinfoil pan from the dollar store.

The location is excellent. It's about a 5 minute walk to the grocery store and 10 minutes to "downtown".

David was great to deal with to make the booking and also with a minor issue we had at the cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy & comfy
Liked least: Noisy neighbours on the weekend
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing