We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Tubing”

Helen Tubing and Water Park
Alpharetta
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Tubing”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is the first tubing ever i had, I enjoyed a lot with my family for 1 Hour tubing. I wish i could do more. This is a must go for one day enjoyment

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sekhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    113
    43
    22
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Time and Cheap!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

You're probably going to get wet, but it's awesome. There are a couple tubing businesses there, but Helen Tubing tubes are pink in color. For $15 per day or somewhere around $5 per trip, you can go tubing down the Chatahooche River through Helen. They allow you to turn-in your keys if you would like at no charge so you don't lose them in the water. If you park at the Helen tubing area where the tubing does not originate from, they have a bus shuttle to take you to the start point, also at no cost, and the shuttles run frequently. Definitely consider wearing a swimsuit and if you don't want to get as wet, choose a tub with a floor instead of without. This is a seasonal event, generally during the warmer months.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

They don't make you load and carry your own tubes like the other company and for $ 2.00 less per tube trip. And $ 15 for all day tubing AND waterpark is a bargain.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best 2 Hours You'll Spend In Helen”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

No trip to Helen is complete without hopping on a bus and floating down the 'Hooch on a pink tube. Sure you can vie for a blue tube, but the service and ease of on/off convenience associated with the pink tubes and matching buses is unmatched.

Hint: If you'd like to enjoy the float even more, float with a friend and be sure to snag a complimentary "link-up" strap when you pick up your tube.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamesPMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Be Prepared ;-)”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had an extended family vacation with a group of children ranging from 4 to 9 years old. The kids loved the waterpark, but the parents loved the tubing. When we went to the waterpark it was just for the kids, if you have gone to a fair share of waterparks then this one won't impress you at all, it was quaint and just what the kids wanted.

The tubing.... You need foot protection aka water shoes, and possibly a large stick. This is not a lazy river, it DOES get rough. I went on this tubing adventure 3 times. I LOVED it. However, the one time that we took the kids, it was a bit horrifying. We strapped kids to each adults tube. That is a horrible idea. When you strap your tube to more than one other tube, then you WILL FLIP. I got drug among the rocks at least 4 times, and when the kids flip, it can be scary. I would recommend 1 adult per child if you are strapping, and be prepared to get out of your tube at least a couple times to dislodge from rocky areas. When I went down the river solo, I didn't have to get out of my tube at all, and I didn't flip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Helen Tubing and Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Helen Tubing and Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing