We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff”

Helen Tubing and Water Park
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our children always enjoy the water park, but we were so disappointed at how rude the staff was in the "gift shop"/entrance. They tack on an extra fee for using a credit card and don't even mention it. They had an inappropriate item for sale in the display case at the register with a sign at my child's eye level for him to read and ask me what the word meant. It was not referring to a rooster. We were so disappointed at how trashy it seemed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    113
    43
    22
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guin, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Tubing the "Hooch" is the thing to do while in Helen, GA. We didn't have to wait long for the next bus to carry us down to the river. The store has plenty of gear to buy if you forget yours. We had to buy water shoes. This is a good idea to protect your feet. They also sell poles, which we could have used because you WILL get stuck on the rocks or in a tube jam. It is good relaxing fun. BUT, the water is cold! I would only do this in the Summer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleyTraveler1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Value in Helen”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Only $3 per person for a leisurely trip down the Chattahoochee. It takes between one to two hours depending on the depth and speed of the water. Go tandem....talk, laugh, do bring or buy a stick for paddling and dislodging yourself from the rocks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomson, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tube down the river.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were able to tube down the beautiful breath taking River on Saturday. It was so warm and the water was really perfect. A bit cold but just right to relax and enjoy.. Just all around beautiful scene Our Mexican Grey wolf /Husky mix he surly did enjoy it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Tubing”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is the first tubing ever i had, I enjoyed a lot with my family for 1 Hour tubing. I wish i could do more. This is a must go for one day enjoyment

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sekhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Helen Tubing and Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Helen Tubing and Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing