We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
563
204
59
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
563
204
59
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfireplace roomfriesindoor poolbreakfast was excellentevery morningrocking chairshot tubfree breakfastclean roomsbiscuits and gravywithin walking distancehot breakfastin towngreat place to stayfront desk staffone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel earlier this month. We had a wonderful trip. We arrived that evening and were checked in quickly. We didn't spend much time in the our room but we did take advantage of the pool and the whirlpool. One of the gentlemen of at the front desk was extremely helpful (I don't remember his name unfortunately) he recommended a wonderful restaurant. All the staff were very helpful and helped greatly since we didn't know the area. We would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heather3729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

On arrival and throughout our stay the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Our room - 2 queen bed - was clean and a good size. We also had a fridge.
The indoor pool was a small but we usually had it to ourselves. The hot tub was disappointingly cool even after the temperature had been switched up.
The hotel is just a short walk into town.
We also enjoyed the free cookies!

We got a good rate - this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealblundells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

From the check in clerk & room, to the Continental breakfast..........Excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We picked Country Inn & Suites as a base for our first visit to Helen, Georgia. We secured a good rate, which included breakfast. The hotel is a few blocks from the main stores of Helen, but is walkable or a very short drive to one of the convenient town parking lots. Tip: Park a block from main street for $2 for the whole day!
The Inn is nothing fancy, but was comfortable. If you're traveling on a budget, check the Country Inn out. By the way, Helen is NOT a clone of Gatlinburg, TN. Unless you want to tube the river or hike the nearby state park, two days is PLENTY of time to shop the town. Check out the mountain trout buffet at the nearby "Unicoi State Park" lodge. It was recommended by the desk clerk at the Country Inn and the food was great.

Room Tip: Use your AAA, AARP, military, government discount options to find a better price than the rack rate.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallyCat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbates_11, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Our goal is to make the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, the hotel of choice for our guests while away from home. I will be sharing your comments with hotel staff during our upcoming meetings as a learning tool to help us improve our performance and provide exceptional service to our guests. We want to be able to provide our guests with the best service possible, and feedback from our guests helps us to achieve that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We drove down from Port Monmouth NJ and met up with family. Hotel staff was very pleasant & helpful. Carolyn was great in all our needs for breakfast. Stuart at the front desk with answering all our questions of good restaurants & things to do. We also met Lisa the Manager and explained to us that she was new and some of the other staff members, mtnc. worker Jennifer being one who we met. We asked them about the hotel and they are looking to update more. The outside area & lobby are clean and in good shape, they are working on rooms which need the work outdated (need new linens - towels & spreads). So hopefully the next time we come down it will be done. Area of the hotel is perfect in walking distance - need because only spots to park you have to pay. We would highly recommend . Had a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineofPortMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbates_11, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

I want to thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay, because your input is valuable to us. We hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I will be sharing your comments with hotel staff during our upcoming meetings as a learning tool to help us improve our performance and provide exceptional service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews