We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay and Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend in Helen, GA. After my first choice for a place to stay was sold out I came down the road about a block and found my new No. 1. The front desk clerk was very friendly and answered all my questions. The rates were good and the room was clean and fresh. The bed was almost as good as ours at home and the breakfast was wonderful. The pool and jacuzzi were nice to relax in after a day of tubing and walking the strip. The wifi was faster than I expected. The hotel always had cookies, coffee and hot tea in the lobby and a microwave and fridge in the room. I will definetely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor and never heard a peep and the hotel was booked solid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ki4rvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Thank you for the kind words. I am proud that you have have your new #1 hotel. We bake our cookies fresh daily. Carolyn does a great job preparing our hot breakfast. We look forward to your next trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Country Inn & Suites was a great get away for me , it was in the heart of Helen with walking distance to restaurants. Their rooms were clean and their breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly and they always had fresh hot cookies and coffee. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csmith770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The staff is very friendly.
Its very clean. Could stand some updates, but that's just aesthetics.
The breakfast is great, a little crowded and noisy, but the food was excellent!
The coffee in the lobby is not that bad..
They have a great welcoming atmosphere; you really feel "home" like.
Indoor pool is cold, but they have a spa tub that is hot..so you can bounce between the two.
Over all a good stay. I couldn't have picked a better place in Helen.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brimarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Me & my husband stayed there wed-fri. We stayed in a king with a whirlpool that was great. We didn't go to the pool it looked small. They had coffee/hot cocoa with cookies 24/7. The breakfast was like any other hotel it ended at 9:30am on the weekdays. The hotel staff was nice; my husband asked about who delivered and they gave us some take out menus. The Tv was on a low dresser that it was hard to change the channels if your laying in bed. Walking distance to the shops.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed the fresh cookies. They seem to be a favorite of all guests. Hope you had a great dinner with the suggestions we made. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We value our guests comments and use them to fine tune our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My husband and I come to Helen each year for a motorcycle rally and we love staying at this location. We are always welcomed and the rooms are so comfortable and spacious. The staff is friendly and very accomidating to the needs of our large group. The hotel is centrally located in walking distance to restaurants and stores. From the second we arrive we feel as though we are home and not in just another hotel. The staff welcomes our fun but crazy group and never turns a cheek to a request. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Helen anytime, love this place!

Room Tip: At the time of year we go I enjoy the rooms that face the back side or field cause then you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We're in a group that's been staying here each year for about the last 7 years. My wife and I have gone the last two years. When traveling, I've stayed at hotels in every class. When given a choice where to stay, I prefer someplace somewhat simple but clean and well maintained. This hotel is maintained like it's the employee's own home. It's clean and has a nice warm feeling about it. A big indoor pool and ALWAYS, plenty of cookies and hot coffee in the lobby.

They have a full, hot breakfast that's well stocked. When you go to the front counter for anything they talk to you like a friend, not a robot (everyone that I've spoke with).

Aside from our group, my wife and I have stayed at other places in Helen in the past and there's simply no comparison.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be about the same except for upstairs or down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qvack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a very spacious suite. One of the most comfortable rooms we have ever stayed in! We were made very welcome by the friendly staff and could not be happier with our choice of hotels in Helen. I was very impressed that the breakfast staff came in to open breakfast early Sunday knowing many people were leaving early. Very thoughtful of the management and staff knowing what would make a difference to our group! It was much appreciated! Cudos to the whole team!

Mike and Catey Henning

Room Tip: We chose a King Suite for two of us. Since we were there for several nights it gave us plenty of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen

Address: 877 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, GA 30545-3634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helen
#1 Business Hotel in Helen
#1 Green Hotel in Helen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range: £59 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want the best? Then stay with the best. Thank you for viewing our beautiful Country Inn & Suites of Helen, Georgia. We are in the North Georgia Mountains and centered in the Bavarian Town of Helen, Georgia. We are located in the center of downtown Helen. Walking distance to the shops, putt putt golf, tubing, Bigg Daddy's, the Hayloft...and the Helen Festhall. Our hotel is ready and willing to accommodate groups, families, honeymooners, senior travelers on a road trip....we are here to make sure what ever the reason you are here in Helen, we are here to accommodate YOU! We have a variety of room types such as a standard king or double queen, suites are both king and double queen, our fireplace rooms are very cozy during the fall and winter months, add some romance to your trip and check out our Jacuzzi rooms, we also have a handicap accessible room as well. Our loving rooms each include...micro/frig, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. Are you watching your figure....enjoy a good workout in a fitness room. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby. Enjoy reading...check out our library, everything from children's books to novels. Let's not forget the FREE full hot breakfast... biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, milk...you never know what Ms. Shari is going to fix for breakfast. Excellent customer service agents here to assist you in anything you need. Our staff is proud to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Helen Hotel Helen
Country Inn And Suites Helen
Country Inn Helen
Helen Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing