We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small business operating at its finest! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The owner is amazing its nice staying somewhere where you know the owner truly cares about your experience in Helen! Not a high class place but its clean the rooms are nicer than the outside. I checked in and the owner said go enjoy your time pay me later as we got into town 3 hrs before stores were closing. He said call me with any questions or recommendation s and you could sense he had your back. I will always stay here from now on. Worth every penny. You could stay at a corporate hotel and deal with people that are just there for a check not you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RLDUKEDEVIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed over the 4th,had an awesome time. Rooms were very clean an nice. We were very lucky to find this little treasure . Felt very safe ..Will most definitely stay again, an again. The owner is very friendly an helpful. Next to the river, most awesome.

Room Tip: Take a minute to check out this place , before looking else where. Clean, rooms, nice people .Choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Riverbend Motel during the 4th of July weekend. We had stayed there in the past, but this time the rooms had been upgraded with hardwood floors and very modern furniture. I loved the new ceiling in the room! The management is very friendly and helpful. The location is right on the river with swings and picnic tables to sit and rest, very peaceful. It is a very short walk to main street. Would highly recommend this motel to anyone, and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I recommend the top floor for quiteness and the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyCarroll2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in the hotel on a Sunday night( June 30th) and we had a wonderful time. Our room was very clean and updated. The bed was great-very comfy.
The hotel is right on the river and they have these great swings you can sit in and watch people tube down the river. You can easily walk to all the shops and restaurants from this hotel-great location.
The owner is wonderful....very nice and very helpful. We had a wonderful time and plan on going back soon.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor but you can easily get to the river from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Well decorated interior with a real home feeling. Balcony looked right onto the river which I enjoyed while having my morning coffee. Place was fully furnished. It was also an easy walk to get food or go shopping! Loved my stay and will definitely be a returning customer!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The cabin #2 was very clean. The staff and management were very delightful . The balcony overlooking the river cannot be beat. customer service is also second to none. I watched as the manager tried to make an impossible customer happy. It was a lost cause, but a valiant effort. I do know after watching this exchange, if I have a problem. Every effort will be made to make me happy. Rooms are already reserved for October, it cannot come soon enough, Wilder Kirkland

Room Tip: Cabins give the best view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If we had not traveled with our dog, we would never had stayed at this motel! Due to needing to get a better location than the cabin in the woods we had rented from Tanglewood (which was horrible; run down and nasty), we just needed an upgrade and it was last minute on the 4th of July. The manager took full advantage of that situation and price gouged us. The room was somewhat clean, but was no where near the $239.99 per night rate (not to mention the pet fee and tax) he charged us! There's no amenities; pool, breakfast, microwave, or safe. Do yourself a favor, don't even consider this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear, Lisa H.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay over this past weekend. Feedback is vital to our improvement process and we value it in any form.

I remember checking you and your husband into the property that night, and I’m so delighted that we were able to accommodate your family and your pet on such short notice! The room was quite literally our last available room on Independence Day, and we’re glad you approved the room before you purchased it. It pains us to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay especially after the kind words and compliments you gave us throughout your stay and during checkout the following morning. If you or your husband had mentioned any sort of dissatisfaction to any member of our staff or me we would have corrected any problem areas immediately. I hope that you will give our property another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. Give us a call at your convenience and we’ll be sure to plan a getaway for you that you’ll truly enjoy!

Best regards,
Mark Merchant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range: £71 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing