We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Escape to Cloud 9!”
other travellers have booked this property
Floor to ceiling windows to maximize the incredible views from the living room in the main cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to ceiling windows to maximize the incredible views from the living room in the main cabin
View from main deck January Bald Eagles at eye level from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Floor to ceiling windows to maximize the incredible views from the living room in the main cabin
View from main deck January
Bald Eagles at eye level from the deck
Sooo close to nature on the decks !
Amazing view from the dining table
Living room main cabin, watch out for the Bears !
Kitchen in main cabin with everything you will need
View through the back living room door !
Fire Pit, lots of wood to be found in the woods !
Fully equipped kitchen
Queen Sleigh in the loft bedroom with great view !
Spectacular Fall Colors from the Deck
Great views even from the Hot Tub !
View from main deck in February
Views change from day to day and hour to hour !!
Dawn from the deck !
Up in the Clouds early morning. Why we call the cabin Cloud 9
Guest Bedroom with bathroom attached with walk in shower with seat
Walk in shower on main level, also connected to the guest bedroom which is wheelchair accessible
Incredible views of the Great Smoky Mountains in the distance
Guest cabin
Guest Cabin bedroom with queen bed !
Pool Table with TableTennis Table in guest cabin, adults can have their privacy in the main cabin
Guest cabin has a kitchenette with Fridge,Stove,Coffee Machine etc
Guest Cabin bathroom with shower !
Amazing evening Sunsets from the deck with the lights in Helen
Creative photographers love Cloud 9 !
Sunrise in the Blue Ridge Mountains
Fall colors
Beginning of Fall season
Sunrise from the deck
Great Smokey Mountains in Tennessee
in the background
Sunrise from the deck
Looking down on a blanket of Clouds, early morning. Why we call the cabin Cloud 9
Sunrise from the deck
This is why they are called the Blue Ridge Mountains
This is the Blue Ridge Mountains
Winter View from the deck
Dining area on lower deck with HotTub and Chimenea (FirePit) and barbecue grill
Views as far as the eye can see across the BlueRidge Mountains
Sunrise from the deck
Why we call the Cabin Cloud 9
The view from the top of Yonah Mountain, the trail to the Top is just a few yards from Cloud 9
Minuets from the quaint town of Helen and Tubing the Hooch !
Hot Tub will be ready when you arrive
There are no steps to the front door, from the driveway handy cap friendly Cabin
This cabin has virtually no steps and is wheelchair friendly, roll right into maincabin from the car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cdk6164
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Escape to Cloud 9!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We had an amazing trip to Cloud 9. Alan was extremely gracious and the cabins were perfect for our family including our service dog! The beds were very comfy and we couldn't get enough of the view! We actually cooked way more than I thought we would and that created even more quality family time. I just can't say enough great things. Also met Kim as we were leaving and she was super nice! Escape to Cloud 9!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kembtm
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome views!”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We spent five days in the Helen , Ga area and stayed at this quaint little cottage. We really enjoyed our stay , and the views were incredible. Our 90 yr old mom/ mother in law went with us , and she enjoyed herself. The accommodations were very good and we were comfortable for the week. The cabin had everything we needed to make our stay memorable. The only drawback was the gravel road leading up Yonah Mtn to the cabin. It was very bumpy and would benefit from being paved in the future. We got to see the “ resident” black bear a couple of times , and she/he was a cutie. The cabin was in a good location to be able to go to Helen and explore all the surrounding area. We would go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob E
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family vacation ”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great view, ate some good food, enjoyed hiking, and enjoyed the typical tourist shopping. Alan is always quick to respond to any questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Hi Rob, thanks for the nice review and thanks for leaving Cloud 9 in such great shape when you left. We hope you come back again sometime. Helen is getting a new Mountain Roller Coaster this summer (2018). Our kids are sure to love that. Our whole family loves to go tubing on the hooch also, when we come up to get out of the Florida heat. Thanks again for the nice review.
Regards
Alan and Sheelyn and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee W
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Views views views...
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful cabin in the clouds and highly recommend it. Wish we could've stayed longer.
Loved it time flew by.
Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Hi Lee, we are so glad that that you had a nice time at Cloud 9. Thank you very much for the nice review, we hope you come back again soon. The views change from month to month and even hour by hour as you have seen. Thanks again.
Regards
Alan and Sheelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Book this house and relax”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I rented Cloud 9 for a family trip to celebrate a birthday. The house exceeded my expectations and the owners are very helpful and make the process smooth.
The view from the deck is worth the price alone.
Everything you need for a memorable trip with no hassles and comfort for all.
The location is ideal, close to Helen, Cleveland and all the local attractions.
You will not be sorry when you stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Phil, we are so glad that you had a nice relaxing time at Cloud 9 and thank you very much for the great review. Hopefully you and your family will come back sometime. Thank you for taking such great care of everything while you were there. The Fall is a fantastic time of year to visit as the view and the fall colors are fantastic. Thanks again.
Regards
Alan and Sheelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talktotre...
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look No Further! This Is Ehere You Want To Stay!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I just spent a magical week here with my wife and her parents from U.K. The view and everything about Cloud 9 were spectacular. It exceeded all expectations. Close to Helen as well as some of the most beautiful State Parks and hiking trails around.

I can't say enough. Coming back to the cabin was like coming home, only in a different State! The hot tub not only made recovering from long days of hiking easier, but was also a lovely place to drink our champagne or margaritas and recap our day together. We cooked and dined in the cozy dining room most nights and apart from the downstairs mattress being sunk in in the middle, I have to say the place is perfect.

Would definitely stay here again and hope to do so sometime next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Hi Teri, thank you so much for this great review. We are so glad that your family from the UK had a nice time also. We hope you find time to return someday to Cloud 9. The views change from month to month. Sorry about the mattress, that must have just happened, we slept in that bed a few weeks ago and found no problem, regardless we just replaced it, thanks for the heads up. Thank you so much for taking such great care of Cloud while you were there, our Housekeeper really appreciated it also.
Regards
Alan and Sheelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Hi Berta, thank you so much for this nice review. We are glad you liked the view, its very special and changes all the time. Glad you liked the little Guest Cabin, its great for families who want a little space from the children. Hopefully you will come back to Cloud 9 soon. Thank you for leaving Cloud 9 in such great shape when you left, we really appreciate it.
Regards
Alan and Sheelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing