We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Convinient”
Review of Quality Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Helen
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Monroe, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Convinient”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Close to grocery store, and walking distance from all the stores. All the employees were very polite, and ready to assist with every thing. The rooms are out dated, but for the money, and the cleanliness, well worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    85
    43
    17
    24
See reviews for
78
112
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is very close to everything that you need to see within walking distance, at minimal cost. There is a hotel that you can throw a pine cone to... which was $80 more a night. Even though the furniture may be outdated.... all we used was the bed and shower. Betty's store is across the street, and liquor store also directly across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvsm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Although property is in dire need of refurbishment the price, location and service were very good. Recommend if on budget and just need a place to stay. It is convenient to the only grocery store in town and close to town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawlcrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I love this motel. We have always stayed here over the last 2 years. The beds are so soft and the rooms are clean. The atmosphere is great as well. The staff will always accommodate what ever we need. We never stay anywhere else when we stay in Helen, Ga. We will continue to stay there when we visit again.

Room Tip: The rooms are not on the main road so we like it better. Walking distance to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaHunter48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Up on our arrival we found the room to be old and out dated. Nothing like the pictures on the web. Went to wash hands and water was dark brown!! Went to front desk and was told to let it run. Needless to say we did not stay! Went to another hotel and was upgraded to a suite for 10.00 more a night!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

After not having a good experience at another hotel, we drove past the Quality Inn. We decided to check with the front desk on prices, and see if they allowed pets. The front desk manager was so helpful, nice and informative, that we decided to stay there. The room was surprisingly clean and furnished well. I went down to the front desk to request information later that night, and the front desk was so delightful. We are thinking of moving to the area at some point, and she was so helpful and took the time to chat with me. The breakfast was lovely...It was superior to the other food we had on our adventure. I would totally recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cluv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband & I along with another couple were all very impressed with the location & price! The staff (especially Jay) could not have been more accommodating & welcoming. The rooms even though older were very clean and well kept. This is our "official" hotel of choice and will be the only place that we will stay in at Helen for any and all future trips!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.1 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Helen

Property: Quality Inn Helen
Address: 15 Yonah St, P.O. Box 1233, Helen, GA 30545-3121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased that we have the privilege of serving you, with the absolute best hospitality in Helen. We take pride in our customer service and guest relations. Our goal is that from the instant you walk through the front door until the moment that you check out, you will feel like you are the most important guest in our friendly and family oriented hotel. Our motto is "ENTER AS STRANGERS...LEAVE AS FRIENDS!!!" Our staff will make every effort to accommodate your needs during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing