We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Heidi Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heidi Motel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My boyfriend chose this hotel for our Valentine's trip, and at first I was not on board with his decision. But after meeting the friendly, down to earth staff and seeing the nicely decorated, clean rooms, I was more than happy with the choice. In addition to the amenities and welcoming staff, this hotel is in a great location! We went to Faschingsverein and were able to walk back in less than ten minutes. This would be a great place for anyone hoping to go to Oktoberfest or other events, or to simply relax and enjoy the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    92
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
84
173
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stay here all the time... This place is great!!! Great memories and good times...very clean, friendly owners.also stayed in the windmill.. The old tub was awesome and the double headed shower was the bomb!! Looking forward to return soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poohbear444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Bravo! Great location to downtown Helen and great rates!!! Room 11 was clean, cozy, and comfortable. Very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful owners... ask them where to go. Go to "Dukes" for gem mining and "Wendell's" for breakfast. Be sure to sign the guest book in the room!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachbum0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great place to stay in Helen and a great value. Very close to downtown Helen. It was close enough that we didn't use our car during the entire stay. Easy walking distance. The staff was also very helpful pointing out attractions to see while in Helen.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very clean and cute hotel. The hotel owner worked hard to give us a clean room and great stay, and even had a pack-n-play clean and ready for our baby. I was impressed with how neat and clean it was. Prices were great, and you get the best view in Helen because the motel is up on a hill!
Clearly the people who wrote the 1 star reviews on this site are pompous, spoiled jerks who can't appreciate a family-run small business. Yes, he does live with his family in the back, and his kids were there playing, but obviously he was working hard for his family. If you can't appreciate such work ethic, then you are in the wrong place. If you are seeking a 5-star resort quality hotel, then you probably just shouldn't be visiting Helen, GA to begin with. I enjoyed my stay immensely and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We came during spring break and stayed for 4 nights, found the rooms to be nice and clean, new liens and newer towels, Pleasant staff /owner. He was very helpful in planing our days outings with his suggestions and recommendations.

Would definitely put up here again next time whenever we come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 11 for one night to celebrate our anniversary and enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff and owners.... Clean rooms! Prices are reasonable. Walking distance to downtown area. Will be back soon! :) want to stay in the room with a hot tub next time!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#9 of 19 in Helen
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi Motel

Property: Heidi Motel
Address: 8820 N Main St, Helen, GA 30545-2335 (Formerly Heidi Motel & Windmill Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Helen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heidi Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heidi motel is located in down town and is one of the most Photographed building in Helen, GA and is one of the landmarks to the town and also are currently the only Motel in this area that you can actually stay in a windmill. We do not do a Breakfast due to the fact that we are across from Bettys country store and 2 buildings down from Hoffers Bakery which we recommend to all our guest to go for a great German breakfast and lunch. We have no pool due to the fact that we are so close to the river and that there are 2 water parks in town. We are American owned and operated and live on site. We work very hard to make your stay great and really appreciate your business. Thanks Chad Jackson ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Heidi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidi Motel & Windmill Hotel Helen
Heidi Motel And Windmill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing