We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Night Getaway!”
Review of Heidi Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heidi Motel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Night Getaway!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great Staff, very clean. Short walk to shops and hiking trails. Parking available. Plan on going back and staying there. The price is great. Not much of a breakfast but no big deal since the wonderful eatery's near the hotel which made the experience of the town that much better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJNAVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    92
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
82
171
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This motel was great. We got there a little early. Check in was around four. We asked the manager if we could check in early and he made it happen. We walked the super short walk to the shops, ate some lunch and looked around. We got back around 1:00-1:30 pm and our room was ready.

If you are looking at this motel and expecting the Ritz, keep looking. This place has charm and is cozy. Usually "cozy" equates to small and cramped. My husband, two kids (9 &10) and I had more than enough room. The room was clean, the AC/heater worked, the shower had good pressure and hot water. My husband's only complaint was the bed was too soft for him. I thought it was perfect.

There is no breakfast and there is no pool. Those weren't things that we were looking for, so it didn't make a difference to us. The management was great and the room was comfortable, clean and inexpensive, and the location was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravellingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Checked in last weekend for a much needed three day break with the bf. It was off season but there were still a number of cars in the lot so we were surprised at how quiet it was when it was time to sleep. Owners Chad and Tyanna were very nice and we were DELIGHTED to find that our room was clean with a lovely firm bed, fridge and microwave and blow dryer. Do I need to say again how CLEAN it was? And the best part? After a long day of hiking challenging trails at Anna Ruby Falls, their super hot shower with awesome pressure (fan included in the bathroom) was just what the Dr. ordered to unknot all those muscles. It's also centrally located and within walking distance to everything. Park your car and leave it. You do have to go to the front desk to get ice which the bf thought was odd but since we both work in restaurants we understood the cost of folks who think things like ice machines are free and it wasn't a hassle at all. Free Wifi that worked, a great location a non noisy AC system that worked well, and nice owners. Really what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: We stayed in #23 which was on the end and I am a light sleeper who wasn't disturbed once by peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redmack25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My boyfriend chose this hotel for our Valentine's trip, and at first I was not on board with his decision. But after meeting the friendly, down to earth staff and seeing the nicely decorated, clean rooms, I was more than happy with the choice. In addition to the amenities and welcoming staff, this hotel is in a great location! We went to Faschingsverein and were able to walk back in less than ten minutes. This would be a great place for anyone hoping to go to Oktoberfest or other events, or to simply relax and enjoy the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stay here all the time... This place is great!!! Great memories and good times...very clean, friendly owners.also stayed in the windmill.. The old tub was awesome and the double headed shower was the bomb!! Looking forward to return soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poohbear444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Bravo! Great location to downtown Helen and great rates!!! Room 11 was clean, cozy, and comfortable. Very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful owners... ask them where to go. Go to "Dukes" for gem mining and "Wendell's" for breakfast. Be sure to sign the guest book in the room!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachbum0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great place to stay in Helen and a great value. Very close to downtown Helen. It was close enough that we didn't use our car during the entire stay. Easy walking distance. The staff was also very helpful pointing out attractions to see while in Helen.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.9 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi Motel

Property: Heidi Motel
Address: 8820 N Main St, Helen, GA 30545-2335 (Formerly Heidi Motel & Windmill Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Helen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heidi Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heidi motel is located in down town and is one of the most Photographed building in Helen, GA and is one of the landmarks to the town and also are currently the only Motel in this area that you can actually stay in a windmill. We do not do a Breakfast due to the fact that we are across from Bettys country store and 2 buildings down from Hoffers Bakery which we recommend to all our guest to go for a great German breakfast and lunch. We have no pool due to the fact that we are so close to the river and that there are 2 water parks in town. We are American owned and operated and live on site. We work very hard to make your stay great and really appreciate your business. Thanks Chad Jackson ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Heidi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidi Motel & Windmill Hotel Helen
Heidi Motel And Windmill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing