We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidi Motel
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Motel & Cabins(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Quality Inn Alpine Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
204
100
26
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
100
26
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub suitewindmill roomin townroom was cleanwithin walking distancegas fireplacestaff was very friendlybetty's country storenight's sleepking suiteshops and restaurantswe loved our staystayed one nightoff seasonlocation was perfectnext morningdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Heidi Motel was a great place to stay. Easy walk to the bustling strip of town that is Downtown Helen. A word of caution though, if you have trouble with stairs, make sure you request 1st floor accommodations, there is no elevator. The view from the 2nd floor is worth the hassle of the 2 flights of stairs with luggage. Rooms are clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booperskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A friend and I recently stayed at the Heidi Motel in Helen for two nights before hiking part of the Appalachian Trail. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Due to weather, we had to cancel and add on reservations and they were nothing but pleasant throughout this process. The room was clean and pretty standard. Location is perfect, within walking distance of anything you would want to check out in Helen. They also allowed us to shower, for a fee, when we returned from the trail even though we were not staying with them that evening. I highly recommend checking the Heidi Motel out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csprau88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we just spent the night in room 30 under the windmill. when we got there you were very welcoming. the room was ready earlier then expected.when we entered the room there were fresh rose petals on the king bed,hand dipped chocolates and a scented candle on the dresser (VERY ROMANTIC). the room was completely spotless and perfect in every way the office gave us suggestions about where to eat and what to see while we were there. our experience could not have been nicer.

Room Tip: be ready to relax. easy to find, easy to park, 1 block away form the center of the most adorable town we have ever seen. toms of shops, places to eat and local sites.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great Staff, very clean. Short walk to shops and hiking trails. Parking available. Plan on going back and staying there. The price is great. Not much of a breakfast but no big deal since the wonderful eatery's near the hotel which made the experience of the town that much better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJNAVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This motel was great. We got there a little early. Check in was around four. We asked the manager if we could check in early and he made it happen. We walked the super short walk to the shops, ate some lunch and looked around. We got back around 1:00-1:30 pm and our room was ready.

If you are looking at this motel and expecting the Ritz, keep looking. This place has charm and is cozy. Usually "cozy" equates to small and cramped. My husband, two kids (9 &10) and I had more than enough room. The room was clean, the AC/heater worked, the shower had good pressure and hot water. My husband's only complaint was the bed was too soft for him. I thought it was perfect.

There is no breakfast and there is no pool. Those weren't things that we were looking for, so it didn't make a difference to us. The management was great and the room was comfortable, clean and inexpensive, and the location was awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoTravellingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews