We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidi Motel
Nearby Hotels
Baymont by Wyndham Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Alpine Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Motel & Cabins(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
204
100
27
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
100
27
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub suitewindmill roomin townroom was cleanwithin walking distancegas fireplacestaff was very friendlybetty's country storenight's sleepking suiteshops and restaurantswe loved our staystayed one nightoff seasonlocation was perfectnext morningdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

They were great.
The king room with heart shaped jacuzzi was simply perfect. We were planning our next trip there before we ever left!! We will definately be back soon. The room was huge and well worth the money. We will recomend it to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank candy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We planned on visiting Dahlonega, but many restaurants were closed on Tuesdays. So, we decided to visit Helen. Hampton Inn was booked as well as Black Forest B&B - places we have stayed at before. Someone had told us about Heidi Motel, so we gave it a try. We had a choice of a room in the windmill or a king bed room, we chose the king bed room. It is plain, but clean. The prices are reasonable. We could hear people talking outside of our room, but they weren't there long. Right on the strip and close to everything. People were very nice and accommodating. Allowed us to view the rooms before choosing one, since we've never stayed there before. Although I do like a more neutral color in the rooms, the blue is not bad. They do not offer breakfast, but there are a couple places within walking distance (such as Hofers.) We would stay there again. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask the owners - they are happy to help. All rooms are non-smoking, which to us is a definite plus!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank extra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend of the Fourth of July rooms were over priced and very outdated hand made beds that were broke mold on the ceiling of shower air conditioning worked when it wanted to old brown carpet do yourself a favor don't stay here

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Let me first say that the manager/owner that we delt with was extremely helpful and nice. This is definetely a dated hotel. The curtains were translucent and furniture mismatched. The mattress was a very inexpensive spring mattress that left our backs aching by morning. We booked for a family of 4. The room was said to have a king bed and a pullout sofa that sleeps 2. When we arrived, however, the pull out was a small loveseat with single mattress. I spoke to the manager, who advised it has a pull out bed and they do not have any roll away beds. My small daughters 7 & 8 tried to sleep on the single but one ended up sleeping on the floor for the two nights we were there. The King suite sleeps 3, not four. If you bring your own aerobed there is space, but we did not have ours with us. Service was great, but the motel is just run down.

Room Tip: King suite sleeps 3, not 4
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is super cute and we were greeted by Michael who works in the office. He was nice and welcoming and accommodated to our every need. The room we had was the King jacuzzi suite and it was perfect spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel location was great too!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews