We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality is Alive in Helen!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Hilltop Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Helen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Alpine Hilltop Haus in Helen. It was our first visit to the area, but won't be our last, especially after the wonderful time we spent at this B&B. From the warm welcome we received from our hosts, Frankie and Barbara, to the well-appointed, immaculate room we stayed in, the delicious breakfasts each morning, and the helpful, knowledgeable tips they supplied us with regarding the area, we can't begin to say enough of just how happy we are to have found Alpine Haus. It's location, on a hilltop overlooking the village below, leads to the peaceful, cozy feeling of the place. Helen is a great spot to see, and if you want to make your visit here the best it can be, then be sure to stay at Alpine Hilltop Haus Bed & Breakfast; you won't regret it, and when your visit ends, you will have many cherished memories, as we both do.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Alpine Helen can be a little gaudy (a little like Blackpool, if you're English) but at the Hilltop Haus just out of town we found a delightful haven of tranquility. The rooms were pleasant and beautifully decorated and the bathrooms smelled deliciously of the soaps and cosmetics supplied from just down the road in Sautee. The breakfasts were good too.The hosts, Barbara and Frankie, really do care about ensuring the best possible welcome there. They are genial, helpful and warm, and made us feel we were staying with friends rather than at a B&B. If we are ever north of Atlanta again, we will surely stay with these lovely people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brianwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hubby and I wanted to get away from the norm and discovered Helen, Georgia: a charming little Alpine Village in the middle of nowhere Georgia. We discovered the Alpine Hilltop Haus Bed and Breakfast via Tripadvisor.com, and was not disappointed at all!

Easily, this is the best part of Helen, Georgia! The B&B is very easy to get to, and a charming little home on the top of a hill overlooking the Chattahoochee River. Very private and beautiful! The home itself is VERY homey. It's cozy like visiting your Grandparent's home! I love the decor, and visiting in January...it was lovely to see the fireplaces!

Barbara and Frankie are wonderful hosts! We stayed in the BEAUTIFUL blue room, and Frankie had a perfect fire ready for us to light! It's a wood fireplace, and you can tell she's been doing this forever! Barbara was super sweet and made the most delicious breakfasts! Both of their hospitality was very lovely and little details did not go unnoticed!

This is easily the best B&B we've stayed at with our Blue Room having lovely little touches and not being overly kitschy. We really were sad to leave our little home away from home... and it is the main reason we would return to Helen.

Thank you Barbara and Frankie for making our stay so lovely and warm!

Liz and Ryne

Room Tip: They're all nice, from what I've learned. The Blue Room is one of the more affordable ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drpeppie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our first B & B stay, what a great surprise. We were warmly greeted and welcomed like family. Our room was beautiful, immaculate and so cozy! Breakfast each morning was delicious, hot, filling and beautifully presented. The weather wasn't great so we were given a nice suggestion for a little sightseeing tour which would keep us dry & still allow us to enjoy the beautiful sights and features unique to the area. The restaurants suggested were just great and we didn't waste time on "touristy" things but enjoyed more what the locals know are the best! ... Thanks Barbara & Jackie, we will be back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you have never been to the Alpine Hilltop Haus, you are missing the best stay in Helen, GA. The house in beautiful with excellent furnishings in the rooms. The yard is peaceful and quite overlooking the river. Great huge delicious breakfasts are served every morning with a different menu each day. BUT the best part of all is the hospitality shown by Frankie and Barbara. I have been going there for several years and hope to continue to do so.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We travel quite a bit and look for the Home away from home atmosphere of a Commercial B&B.
Hilltop Haus in Helen is top of the class and at the top of our most favorite experiences. I surprised my wife with a birthday trip through North Georgia and she was flabbergasted with the accommodations, the superior personal service, the 5 course breakfast and our hostess, Frankie and Barbara. I selected the Dogwood Suite and it certainly was a sweet experience. The comfortable king size bed and bedroom, the master bath, and the most striking very large living room with fireplace and a huge two plus person hot tub. We spent three nights with our host's and each morning's breakfast was worthy of 5 stars. Of course the use of the kitchen and parlor room was a plus. Both Frankie and Barbara offered suggestions as to activities in the area complete with instructions as to how to get there. We enjoyed the Oktoberfest, hiking to the many waterfalls in the area and visiting the wonderful little shops in the nearby towns as well as the Bavarian town of Helen and a winery. we certainly will go back and If anyone has any questions, feel free to contact me. A short walk from the town of Helen and a quiet stay in the woods.

Room Tip: Doghouse Suite is a bit more but worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I adore this B&B. The rooms are very well kept and the scenery is beautiful. The owners are friendly and more than helpful when it comes to recommending things to do or see! Their breakfast is also delicious!!!! This place is also within walking distance into town. There is also a river that you can walk to from their back yard. The beds are also very comfortable. I was a bit concerned being 23 weeks pregnant but this place has definitely put me at ease. Love everything about this b&b. I would gladly stay here again with my husband.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejsmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
0.8 mi away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#7 of 18 in Helen
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Hilltop Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Hilltop Haus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 362 Chattahoochee St, Helen, GA 30545-2811
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Helen
Price Range: £64 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Alpine Hilltop Haus b&b
Alpine Hilltop Haus Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing