We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our stay was excellent. The staff was very help a. .nd had excellent customer service. We was very happy with how clean the room was. The beds was vey confortable along with excellent new mstress. We will be looking forward to revisit this supper 8 hotel.we did not use the internet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ramona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Misty G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2013

For a second time we visited Helen and for a second time stayed at Super 8. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice color of walls and that nothing was broken in our room, not like last time two years ago. In general we see good changes throughout the motel. The motel has a very convenient location, the food and the bank nearby. Only housekeepers were very noisy, how we understood by the shouting it was very big noisy family. Also needs to update towels and beds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I booked that room 3 weeks prior to our stay and when I get there, the room that showed as a suite that allowed smoking did not so we wound up have to put 5 of us in a double room. You and the hotel need to get together on what is and is not available, if I had known I could have booked somewhere else, but it was listed on your site as a smoking room and my confirmation also said it was a smoking room, but guess what it wasn't. We had 2 adults and 3 teenagers. We wound up leaving a night early. The first room they gave us wasn't even habitable to stay in, their help in the office did not seem to know what was going on, I understand she was new but then the manager should have done something, but never even saw or heard from him. We had to get a rollway bed and they brought it to the door but didn't offer to bring it inside and it was all women. Just not the trip we planned on. When we were there in Oct, it was fine, but we had booked a longer stay and it got crowded. The only person that was helpful was the lady that cleaned the rooms the Monday after the weekend, she had remembered us from last time. Don't know that we will go back there again. oh yes that is another thing we didn't have any wifi the first 2 and half days we were there and then it came and went

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stopped in for overnight. The room was ok. Looks like a child painted the walls, especially the bathroom. It was not bad. The lobby is good. Had breakfast with cereal, buns, toast, etc. Good coffee. The staff is great and very friendly and helpful. Very close to Helen. It is a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alvina L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
0.1 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown

Address: 8396 S Main St, P.O. Box 1085, Helen, GA 30545-3655 (Formerly Super 8 Helen GA)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Price Range: £45 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walkng distance of Helen, GA's famous Alpine Village. Our guests enjoy visiting shops and restaurants. Guests also enjoy our close proximity to tubing, water park, putt putt golf and go karts. Many of our guests also enjoy playing golf, hiking and visiting local wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Helen Ga Hotel Helen
Helen Super 8 Hotel
Super Eight Helen
Helen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing