We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Hampton Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helen
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Milledgeville, United States
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel. We very much enjoyed our trip to Helen. The breakfast was very nice. Rooms were very clean. We will be staying here again. Very close to everything in Helen. Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    231
    109
    41
    25
See reviews for
270
391
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
N . Augusta
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Hampton is ideally located in Helen, close enough to walk most places, but not on Main St. to get all the noise. Everyone was very friendly, the woman who worked the breakfast was probably the most hard-working & nice & helpful person on their staff. But all was not perfect. We were given a larger room, had a sitting room, similar to a suite, but when we got ready to set up our laptop, noticed no desk or table. We called, the desk clerk came up to look, said she was knew & did not know anything about it, those there was an obvious spot where one had been. Said she would work on getting one in, never heard from her again, never saw her & apparently she did not put that in computer, since no one else did anything. We noticed the fan in bathroom stayed, not sure if it was supposed to, but was very annoying. Speaking of the bathroom, guess they were trying to save money on wattage, the lights were so dim, felt like I was putting on make-up and doing hair by candlelight. We also had an A/C problem, kept running, thermostat did not good, even in the off position, it kept running, got in the 60's during the night. That was at least repaired while we were out during the day. I think the next time, if there is one, would want to have room in rear looking out on river w/a deck, we did not know about that, with our bigger room, no view even w/2 windows, and would make sure there was a place for computer. the other good thing was there was under the building parking, so car not in sun.

Room Tip: Choose one in back of motel w/deck & river view if possible. We went between Labor Day & be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pldincarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so sorry that you encountered a problem during your stay here with us. We are striving to improve our guests' satisfaction and thanks to your comment, we are able to address those issues. Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn-Helen while attending a nearby karate competition. The hotel was very accessible (walking distance) to nearby shops and restaurants. Staff were very courteous and helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were very clean and quiet, even though the hotel was a central location for the tournament. Excellent continental breakfast, and while very popular, also offered ample seating. I would recommend this hotel to both for families traveling on vacation as well as business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugalmom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savannah, georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were so glad we stayed here because it is so conveniently located - a block off the main street, so it's close enough to walk everywhere but far enough off the main road that it's quiet and peaceful. If you get a room facing the back, you have a nice view of the Chattahoochee river about 100 feet away. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because it seemed a little older and not quite as immaculate and roomy as other Hamptons I've stayed in and the bed was not as comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony to get a great view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybee815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a great place to stay in Helen Georgia. one block away from the store and the the main drag. On the river. Very reasonable pricing and extraordinary service and friendliness of staff. 10+ The breakfast alone was worth the stay. Belgian Waffels and Maple Bacon, real oatmeal with fixings. Fresh Fruit, eggs, fresh biscuits..... OMG YUM

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very pleasant, well located hotel in Bavarian Helen, GA. Staff was very friendly and courteous, room was very comfortable with a great view of the Chattahoochee River from the roomy balcony. Parking was mostly covered and convenient with a handy elevator to the lobby and upper floors. Very much recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Helen.

Room Tip: Rooms with a river view are very pleasant if you care at all about that sort of thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Not only is the location of this property ideal for someone looking to shop around Helen, but the staff here are just wonderful! GM Damoni Craig really knows how to take care of her guests. The rooms were clean and we had a great view of the Chattahoochee River. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Property: Hampton Inn Helen
Address: 147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, an indoor pool, business center, fitness room, and free hot breakfast. Balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing