We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
River View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River View
Riverfront Side Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
River View
Riverfront Side
Great Room
Master Suite River Side
Master Suite Road Side
Bunk Bedroom
Next Door Family Park & Cook out area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
morgan f
1 review
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had a great time in Helen, GA and really enjoyed the cabin! Thank you for allowing us to stay in such a wonderful, clean, open home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking your time to give a great review! We love to hear from our guest that enjoy our home away from home as much as we do! Please return to this property or any of our other properties and receive a VIP returning guest discount. Happy Travels, Renee and Sam Simchon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G
1 review
“Lovely, large condo right on the river”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The location was perfect. Walk-able to all parts of Helen, and beautifully settled right on the river that runs through the town. You can see river tubers float by from the patio! I came with a large group (10 people), and the condo was perfectly sized for our crew. The owner (Renee) was very kind and responsive to all inquiries leading up to the booking. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking your time to give a great review! We love to hear from our guest that enjoy our home away from home as much as we do! Please return to this property or any of our other properties and receive a VIP returning guest discount. Happy Travels, Renee and Sam Simchon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loribleds...
Jasper, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great Location Close to Restaurants and Tubing”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is a nice condo on the water with three bedrooms. There are two master suites and a bunk room (that also houses the washer/dryer combo). The kitchen and living area is roomy as well.

When we first arrived we did not realize there was underground parking and no one was parked down there so we moved and it felt secure as we left our golf clubs inside the vehicle.

The only thing I would mention that I was unsure about is that the balcony facing the river was shared with other guests in this particular unit. I believe there were a couple units that had private balconies but it wasn't a problem, just thought I would mention.

We sat in the swing on the river and watched the folks go by tubing so that was fun. We tried to direct them to the other side where they wouldn't get stuck and some would listen and others just flat out ignored us. We loved Bigg Daddy's and the Mexican restaurant across the street along with Cowboys and Angels and Hofers. We went to the resort hotel Valhalla for a day of spa services and golfed at Innsbruck so had a great stay.We will recommend this to others and hopefully go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking your time to give a great review! We love to hear from our guest that enjoy our home away from home as much as we do! Please return to this property or any of our other properties and receive a VIP returning guest discount. Happy Travels, Renee and Sam Simchon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewRiverT...
Galax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect Location- Very Clean”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Very CLEAN rental in the perfect spot in Helen. If you are going to stay in Helen, stay here~ Bathrooms were clean, bedrooms and linens were clean, and kitchen was clean. Bed mattresses were very comfortable. This condo is on the lower level, so that was a plus!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking your time to give a great review! We love to hear from our guest that enjoy our home away from home as much as we do! Please return to this property or any of our other properties and receive a VIP returning guest discount. Happy Travels, Renee and Sam Simchon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Condo was in a great location. Easy access to everything. The grandchildren really enjoyed having the river right out our back door where they played a lot. We had a small problem which Renee addressed right away. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking your time to give a great review! We love to hear from our guest that enjoy our home away from home as much as we do! Please return to this property or any of our other properties and receive a VIP returning guest discount. Happy Travels, Renee and Sam Simchon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances D...
1 review
“Great Place! Fun time”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Condo in Helen, Ga. Lot of thing to see, and really liked Betty's store. The condo was very nice. Totally enjoyed the stay there. As always, trip was too short.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We hope that you will return as VIP guest in the future and enjoy our valued returning guest 10% discount. Happy travels, Renee and Sam Simchon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannapre...
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Proximity and Views”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The location of this condo was perfect. We could walk to everything in town and the view from the front and the back were excellent. I would rent this unit again on any future visit to Helen. My relatives and I enjoyed our visit very much.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing