We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only white people are welcome”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Huddle House - CLOSED

Huddle House
Cuisines: Diner, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
2 reviews
“Only white people are welcome”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

After 30 minutes waiting the lady who was here on july 21 2013 at 9:45 didn'take my order but yesss she took a order from a white people who came after me

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cachiguango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Only white people are welcome !!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013


Is not the firts time but i realize that hispanics and native americans are not welcome .. I am native american !!sunday 21 at 9 45 pm ... i was with my 2 childrens and my wife and this racist lady never took my order.. But yes she took a order from a white person who came after me !!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cachiguango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfection.. Big Bang for a buck!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We were on vaca and had napped through the regular dinner hour. We remembered this 24 hour huddle house along the way, we arrived 10 or 11 pm. We weren't expecting much from this joint but ended up a great experience. Our server also cooked the food.. He was very nice and made us feel cozy and at home. We got a massive amount of food for cheap!!! We had breakfast for dinner, scrambled eggs were cooked to perfection, grits were yum and that waffle omg I wanna know the secret..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rach131920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Happy Huddle”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were relieved to find a cheap place for a full breakfast. While we're on the road we always look for Huddle House or Waffle House.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, quick and friendly”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My lovely client from Florida that has a home for sale in Hayesville met me there for breakfast (the meal I normally skip, bad me). I tried to talk her into another place, because I'm not much on "franchise restaurants" when we have so many local places here, but to my surprise the place was clean, the service was good and polite, it wasn't noisy like I had expected and the french toast with strawberries and whipped cream was perfect! The orange juice was good, too!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MaryLynnMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huddle House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing