We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henson Cove Place B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Henson Cove Place B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Hiawassee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Henson Cove B&B is just outstanding. Tucked away in a quiet, beautiful corner of North Georgia, it is an destination for a weekend getaway. Plan for two nights and enjoy a leisurely Saturday, seeing the local sights.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    13
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
71
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The hospitality and genuine effort to please and to make their guests comfortable and welcome made our two night two day visit to Dave and Mariah Nugent's Henson Cove Bed and Breakfast worth the drive from Chattanooga, Tennessee, and worth the reasonable nightly rate.

Our room was comfortable, tastefully decorated and within easy access of a private bath. Sitting on the front porch in the morning awaiting breakfast was a delight. The view from the porch is truly pastoral.

We have no hesitation in recommending Henson Cove Bed and Breakfast for couples just wanting to get away, rest, and enjoy the hills and scenery of the North Georgia mountains.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

My wife and I had stayed at Henson Cove B&B. We bought a gift certificate from Living Social that included two-night stay in Rainey's Hideaway, Sparkling Wine with Chocolate Covered Strawberries, Breakfast each morning, and Snacks/Wine in the afternoon. Rainey's Hideaway was booked during this weekend, so we upgraded to the cabin at $50 per night. The cabin was small, about 920 sq feet, but was adequate. The water pressure was great, the hot was indeed hot when taking a shower. No bathtub, just 1 1/2 bath. I wished they had a jacuzzi or hot tub (either inside/outside) which would make it even more romantic. The cabin has an electric fireplace, which adds the romantic, rustic feeling. We stayed downstairs on the murphy bed because the staircase leading upstairs is narrow and steep. The upstairs ceiling is very low, not recommended for a tall person. Supposedly their is a queen upstairs in the back bedroom, however, the murphy bed and the queen upstairs is the same size? There is some floor damage caused by constant water from the shower and I hope the owners fix that before it becomes worst and danagerous. They should also install an exhaust fan downstairs bathroom to keep from mold growing on the wood. The reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because of the weak breakfast served in the mornings. You are still left feeling hungry. Unlike other B&B's the breakfast is just inadequate, which I was disappointed. I would stay here again. The horses are very friendly, I had one eating out of my hand! The owners are very kind and welcoming.

Room Tip: Look at the Living Social Deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Dave and Miriah made us feel very comfortable and were very accommodating with our needs. Since we were hiking and had no transportation, Dave gave us rides to and from the trail heads and to re-supply in town. We had a great Hiking vacation, thanks to you!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meaner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This B&B is awesome! The hosts Dave & Mariah made my husband and I feel right at home and we were extremely comfortable as soon as we got there. The home is clean and relaxing, the atmosphere is very nice. We stayed in Rainy's Hideaway and that room was comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed meeting the other people staying there and had good times during breakfast. Speaking of which, the breakfast made by Mariah is exquisite! Fresh fruit and delicious food! We would stay there again for sure! We loved it all around!

Room Tip: Rainy's Hideaway has its own private parking and it's secluded which gives it a much more ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harveys0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed in the cabin at the B&B and had a fantastic time. The cabin itself was a little tight (Queen beds only) but was removed from the main B&B so was perfectly secluded. The gas fireplace was the main source of warmth for the lower floor (3 beds total - 1 downstairs in the living room, 2 upstairs, one of which couldn't be made private) and kept the living/bedroom cozy but the bath & kitchen were a little chilly. The bathrooms were very small with a full downstairs (shower only) and half upstairs. The hammock outside was perfect - my husband & I took an afternoon nap with a blanket and it was wonderful. The owners Dave & Mariah were fabulous - very helpful regarding attractions and so very friendly. They were definitely one of the highlights of trip - funny, warm, and inviting. The happy hour on Saturday was nice - large array of wines and some homemade delicious cheese dip and fresh grapes. We had fun chatting with the other guests as well - during the happy hour & at breakfast. Breakfast was very good both days (frittata one day, baked pancake with berries the next) with a wide array of teas, coffee, and juice as well. The cabin would be great for a family with kids (the upstairs was like a 'loft') but not for multiple couples. We will probably be back with our two kids during a summer for some fun on the lake and hiking. Hiawassee itself was nice, though we were disappointed to find we couldn't have wine/beer with our dinner at the Chophouse on Sunday due to local restrictions - keep an eye on the alcohol laws up there!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank januaryanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We were in the mountain view room an the only down side was that our private bathroom was down the hall 20 feet. The breakfast was wonderful and the owners were welcoming and helpful. The location is out of the way, but we were able to go on a day trip to the Biltmore Estate. All in all, we loved it and would go back anytime.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladysusan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
5.1 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
8.7 mi away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Young Harris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
14.8 mi away
Paradise Hills Resort & Spa
Paradise Hills Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Blairsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henson Cove Place B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henson Cove Place B&B

Property: Henson Cove Place B&B
Address: 1137 Car Miles Rd., Hiawassee, GA 30546
Region: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hiawassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Henson Cove Place B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B is a circa 1940s mountain farmhouse style home. The inn is reminiscent of more laid back days, featuring stunning pasture and mountain views, porch swings and rockers. All 4 guest rooms have private baths. One bedrooms are suites. The Cove Cabin comfortably sleeps up to 6 and has 3 bedrooms, 1 & 1/2 baths and is child and small pet friendly. Located just 1/2 mile off US 76 and five minutes from downtown Hiawassee, GA, Henson Cove Place is a retreat set in a private and quiet "holler". Hiawassee is a North Georgia Mountain community that still has that small town feel. Located just minutes from Helen and Clayton, GA, NC, SC, TN and just 15 minutes from Georgia's highest point - Brasstown Bald (4,784 feet). Nature abounds! Convenient to many great attractions with a variety of things to do... or nothing at all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Henson Cove Place B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing