We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book through "Resevations Desk.Com"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hiawassee
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Booked our rooms through Resevations Desk.Com. Came 380 miles when we got there the front desk told us the rooms booked were smoking. My 87 year old mother was with us and the rooms were so bad we had to go and buy spray and try to help with the smell, but to no avail. I will never use this website again. We talked to customer service and to several others refered to us, basicly they told us ther was nothing they would do. The hotel was booked so their was nothing they could do. Holiday Inn should never use this booking agency. I will stay elswhere next time we travel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Everett K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the the accommodations booked through a third party website prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is my HIE of choice when I visit the North Georgia mountains. The location is great for exploring the area and into Western North Carolina. The desk staff is always courteous and accommodating. The dining area is large and the breakfast is always tasty. Rooms are clean, up to date, and comfortable. Hallway doors separate end rooms from the lobby/elevator traffic noise (though that noise is minimal anyway). A great value in a great location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Pretty much your typical Holiday Inn Express that is found in every town. It's worn around the edges, but was okay for an stopover.

The only reason we stayed here was the convenience of it being roughly half way between Nashville and Savannah, and was the scenic route.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 21h21j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear 21h21j,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

From Clayton to Ellijay, this is the best I have found in N GA. Clean, modern and well kept, it's all I need as a business traveler. The vacationers I've seen here seem to be enjoying the facilities, as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here during our anniversary weekend getaway to the North GA mountains and enjoyed a very comfortable stay with a pretty view of the Smoky Mountains off in the distance to wake up to behind the hotel. The bed was clean and comfy to sleep in. Bathrooms had newer fixtures, we enjoyed a good breakfast each morning and the staff was very nice and helpful. The location was great an easy drive to many of the sights to see, close to lakes, parks, trails and waterfalls. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. Excellent customer service. Checkin was fast and employee at front desk was helpful in giving us a list of area restaurants that were located near the hotel. This is a beautiful area and we had no problems with our room, service or the breakfast service the following morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 525Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I wish I had read the other reviews of this Holiday Inn Express first. Made reservation quickly and based on other lovely H.I.E. experiences. This place is a DUMP! I was livid when I looked at dingy, dirty room with cracked tiles and broken toilet seat in bath...wrinkled, dirty sheers on window and dirty sofa, rug, etc. I couldn't believe anyone would have the gall to charge $124 for this disgusting place. I was intent on asking for partial (or all) refund but was too angry and in a hurry. The owners/mangers should be ashamed of themselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheklaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear TheklaSantaFe,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the travel community.

I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the condition of your room. Our goal is to make our guests' comfortable during their stay and we deeply regret that we have failed to exceed or at least meet your expectations.

I regret that you found these aspects of your stay displeasing, your feedback will be discussed with the management team and the necessary steps will be taken to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
1.1 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
297 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
680 reviews
17.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
Best Western Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
216 reviews
17.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee

Address: 300 Big Sky Dr, Hiawassee, GA 30546-2239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hiawassee
Price Range: £77 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Hiawassee is located in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains near the growing towns of Blairsville, Young Harris and Hiawassee. Our Hiawassee hotel is in close proximity to Lake Chatuge, the Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds, Brasstown Bald, and the Appalachian Trail. We host groups for the Schedule of Stars and the Rhododendron Festival, and welcome hikers exiting the Appalachian Trail. Enjoy North Georgia hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hiawassee. Be sure to ask about our golf, spring break, and romance packages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee Hotel Hiawassee
Holiday Inn Hiawassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing