We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise, and Delight”
Review of Uncommon Grounds - CLOSED

Uncommon Grounds
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprise, and Delight”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I was surprised and delighted about this coffee house! Surprised, hardly anyone knew it was here (just locals). Delighted, about the many flavors of coffees and the wonderful food. It was my good luck tha I met Jenny (one of the owners) She helped me withe the menue seletion, and took time out of her schedule to fill me in a little about Hinesville. I am new to this area and the advise was very welcome. All the staff has been wonderful and very helpful! All the food has been fresh cooked ad tastes GREAT!! Have been back for breafast and lunch. Will try to work this gem in when I am in the area! Well worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tazirw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch and coffee”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I went here twice - once for We for lunch with our oldest daughter who works across the street and our youngest daughter and again for a quick frappe. Both times the service was great. The chicken salad lunch and hummus are fantastic and freshly made. The white chocolate frapp super yummy too. Next time we're in Hinesville it will be a return spot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobnChris0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love, love, love!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I love this place! The staff is so friendly and upbeat and I appreciate the fact that they take their time to get my order right and perfect. They have a HUGE selection of flavors (including no sugar-added) too. It reminds me of a few hole-in-the-wall coffee shops from West Chester, PA, where I went to college, and I think Uncommon Grounds is one of Hinesville's most redeeming businesses. LOVE this place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
“Good Drinks”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I moved her from Texas and have been missing Starbucks. The drinks are great and there are a lot of different flavor choices. The only complaint is that they take a long time to make your drinks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee and yummy Sammy”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Love the service and the drinks - and especially love the home made pimento cheese when they have it as a special

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank homeslice614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncommon Grounds also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing