We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy Dinner”
Review of Taco Bell

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Bell
Ranked #45 of 96 Restaurants in Hinesville
Price range: US$1 - US$12
Cuisines: Mexican, South American, Fast food, Central American
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Hinesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lazy Dinner”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Feeling lazy that night made me decide to venture to Taco Bell. The family hadn't been in quite some time. The Dorito flavored taco things were pretty good. Soft tacos are a fav with my child and the cinnamon twists are still a fav with me. It was good that night, I am happy to say.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Never get right order and they tie up my debit card”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

For some reason the last three times I have been there they always authorize my card for my purchases twice so it holds funds for double the amount I purchase. Every time I call they tell me they are working on it. It has been over a span of 8 months. Doesn't take that long to fix a computer glitch. One of the three times it actually charged me twice and I had to go there to get a refund. RIDICULOUS!!! The orders are never right. Make sure you count all your food items and make sure they are correct. And if they are wrong, good luck getting them. I was accused once of eating two burritos within like 3 minutes because I counted them and was missing two, so I went back in and told them. The only time that lapsed was the amount of time it took to leave the drive thru and park to go in. They didn't want to give me my missing items.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yo quiero taco bell!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

It is a brand new facility. The food is always fresh. The prices are great. If you are eating on a budget, this the place for you. You can get full from the $2 meal menu. It is a busy place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AaronS772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“standard”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The food is always hot here, and it better be because they take forever to make you your taco.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Admete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get the order right”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I've been through the drive thru twice here and both times they screwed it up ask for chicken she says beef, I correct her, she says chicken and I got beef after all. My. Dew please, I got diet something brown. The second time was same as the first. I don't have an accent I'm from WA so I'm baffled why they couldn't get my order right! Jonesing for Taxi bell go ahead. Want a quick lunch to order pass this place up

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Bell also viewed

 

Been to Taco Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing