We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Applebee's”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in Hinesville
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
North Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It's Applebee's”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Arrived about 9 pm, waited 15 minutes for a table that was open in the bar when we walked in the door. Service was ok, food was ok... Will I go back, most likely not

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRKJKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    54
    42
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Expensive”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My family has been a fan of Applebee's in the past, not anymore. Their menu is overpriced, while they do have happy hour, it ends at 6:00. The margarita I did order was more sour mix then anything else. Server was very pleasant, but I don't know when Applebee's turned into Ruth Chris steakhouse, according to their prices! I Couldn't believe it. for a family of 4, we each had one drink, our tab was $67.00!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNKCCTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fine for an Applebees; No HDTV”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

It was fine for an Applebee's, the food was standard, but the sweet tea was good and always refilled. Best meal was the Fiesta Salad or whatever the spicy salad with chicken on it is called. None of the TVs have an HDTV feed if you are looking to watch a ballgame.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nrc21224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner Out”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The general consensus for my family is that we like the food but we try not to frequent the restaurant. They could usually use more help and it appears to be geared toward more of a singles to couples crowd. Mostly loud all the time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food...Great Service!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My family made a last minute decision to go out to eat. And we chose Applebee's in Hinesville. It was Memorial Day and my husband's birthday so we were celebrating two occasions. We made the right choice! The food was wonderful! We loved the Chicken Wonton Tacos and Potato Twisters as appetizers and the entrees were even better my husband had a steak which was cooked perfectly and I had the Bourbon chicken and shrimp which was amazing. I have never been a fan of Applebee's but this great food experience has changed my opinion! I give them an "A" on the food and another "A" on the great service (Thanks to our great waitress "Dawn"). She even brought out a free birthday dessert for my hubby's birthday!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lezapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing