We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, poor service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #7 of 93 Restaurants in Hinesville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Allenhurst, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I love the various menu choices and the taste of each meal exceptional. The service I've received from the last 3 visits speaks to the validity of poor service I've gotten each time. I feel their lack of timeliness warrants an average rating because I feel that an extensive wait time of 20-30 minutes is too long to wait on minor lunch menu items and the lack of professionalism in those servicing you makes the visit less than desirable!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valarie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    51
    39
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, but not a standout.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We eat here for our "Happy Hour" biweekly. While it is decent food, it's nothing spectacular and the prices have been going up with no increase in quality or quantity. The service is decent but again, not spectacular. The physical facility itself was just upgraded this month (April 2014) and is clean and neat. Parking is ample and it is easy to find.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cannonman_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Food was just okay. Expected it to be a little better tasting. Service was just okay as well. Sitting at the bar waiting on food, the waitress never asked if we'd like anything to drink, and food wasn't prepared as ordered.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gailyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bixby, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Completely new remodel. The beer was cold nd menu was OK... Steak... Somewhat dry...It's Applebees... need I say more...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsyth, Georgia
1 review
“Check before you go!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just got curb side to go. The dipping sauce that is supposed to be with my wrap is missing. So are napkins and utensils. Wrap tasted fine but was small. They could have easily filled it more as there was lots of extra wrap with no filling. Onion rings cost $1 more than fries, why? I only got 6 rings. Price at Applebee's has increased to the point that it is truly a poor value. Better off at Panera if you want a sandwich. And can get a cheaper steak at a steakhouse.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing