We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay n a hurry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
napolean,in
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice stay n a hurry”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

the staff here was very helpful the first room i stayed n was 110 on the first floor the second room was room 316 room 110 was very quiet had a great night sleep and was close to everything there r several resturants with in walking distance i ate at buffalo's service was great food not so good
the next night ate at Popeye s chicken service was good food was a lot better

Room Tip: i stayed on the first and third floor enjoyed the room on the first floor the best room 110 was gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    18
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
10
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Great location. The hotel was minutes away from everything, even a movie theater next to it. Lots of restaurants, and stores nearby. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. Our room was spotless. As we were leaving the room one morning the lady cleaning the rooms, asked us if there was anything that we needed. She expalained that it was her floor. Very pleasant, she seemed to take great pride in her work, always a good thing see. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. One small problem. The ice machine wasn't working on our floor, and we had to run down to the next floor to get some. Extra plus- A washer and dryer on our floor, that would come in handy if you had kids with you. Free Wi-Fi also a plus. Decent free breakfast every morning(eggs,waffles,sausage,etc). A pool would have been nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmens826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The location is great. My wife and I stayed here. There was a movie theater literally next door, so we went to see a midnight movie. Dont get to do that much with kids. There is shopping, restaurants all within a 30 sec drive. The check-in was ridicuous. At night the place is staffed by 1 person. We waited even after ringing the bell for a while before taking care of. Also, our room was not cleaned while we were away. When I called for fresh towels, no one showed. Had to go to the front desk (where no one was there) to remind them. The breakfast in the morning was nice and the breakfast staff was really sweet and patient. Rooms were comfy. Hard time getting the AC to cool the room appropriately and the unit was loud.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hickoryview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
I'm very sorry about the service issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I want to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.
We accommodate many guests, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each guest at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction and I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you're in the Hiram area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Hotel could not have been better in almost every area. Clean, well lit, quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Pillows were tiny, but soft. Shower was always warm and had great pressure. Free Wi-Fi was great. I wish that the HDTV actually got an HD signal rather than a SD cable signal, but at least it had ESPN as a choice.

Breakfast, on the other hand, was a disappointment. 3 types of cereal, some muffins, and plain bagels. Instant grits and oatmeal. That's not too bad, but I was expecting more based on the cost for this area. Other places in a similar price point had a hot breakfast. Again, don't let this be a deal breaker. I stayed 2 nights here, and I would certainly stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macon_volfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Front desk staff very nice and helpful with my military discount

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atdd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikeusaf
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The hotel is relatively new and well appointed - especially for price point and the area. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Extremely convenient location for shops and restaurants (and theater). Rooms are fairly basic but comfortable and clean. Free internet and breakfast (although limited) were added bonus. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and could hear some noise from the room above (not much though). If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikeusaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Haven, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

After a long day we decided to stop and try the Sleep Inn & Suites in Hiram. Check-in was a breeze, room was cool and comfortable, and the bed was just what we were looking for. The room was very quiet, no traffic noise or noise from other rooms. The next morning, the breakfast was good and plentiful. We'll be staying there the next time we come through Hiram.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiram
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hiram Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Austell
48 reviews
9.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
79 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram
Address: 181 Metromont Rd, Hiram, GA 30141-2821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Hiram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hiram Georgia off Highway 278 Sleep Inn & Suites offers 60 rooms each with microwave, mini refrigerator, LED TV, free WIFI, free hot breakfast, free fitness room, free business center and self service laundry room. We offer a meeting room small enough for 35 persons or large enough for 75 persons. Area offers mega-plex movie theater 50 yards away, restaurants galore within walking distance and we are just a short drive to Six Flags over Georgia, Six Flags White Water Park, Kennesaw Mountain Battlefield, Silver Comet Trail for hiking, biking or running and Historic Hiram, Dallas and Marietta Square, home of the Gone with the Wind Museum. Just say NO to off highway room rates and come see us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing