We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Hiram GA...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I attended a wedding recently in Hiram GA which to a New Yorker sets off all kinds of alarms. However I must say that staying at the Sleep
Inn and Suites was a great choice and made the trip. From when we first walked in the desk manager Terri Westphal offered sincere southern hospitality and made us feel most welcomed. She was courteous and professional and made herself available to us. As it was a local wedding with all the movie like homespun touches that we often miss in the "city" they had made arrangements for close family and friends to meet up at the Inn afterwards for some long overdue visiting and camaraderie. They had made the arrangements for a suite for us all to hang out. When I asked Terri about access so we could decorate she was so eager to assist and in fact allowed is early access to the room. We brought in flowers and she offered tablecloths and
also allowed us to use the Common Breakfast Room instead which proved more spacious. That willingness to help and make us feel even more at home was such an unexpected touch and one that you wouldn't expect even at a five star hotel on Fifth Avenue. The Inn was perfectly clean and our rooms were spacious with welcome books that shared
local shopping and eateries. While there we did have dinner at the Chicken and the Egg which was delicious and just the touch we had hoped for!
Also I must share that we discovered C & C transportation which was a fast and courteous way to get to and from the airport if needed. Mr. Jennings is a great driver and a pleasant conversationalist.
All and all the trip was a great surprise and allowed me a quick weekend to experience true Southern Hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your sentiments concerning your recent visit with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites - Hiram, GA. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and your family as you visited with us for such a wonderful occasion. As a General Manager, I am even more honored to have team members such as Terri to provide excellent service to you as she did. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that if you are ever in this area again, you will call upon us for your accommodation needs. We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

When I stayed here in march 2014 the Hotel was pretty new. Both the grounds, parling lot and facilities were very clean and presented well. Staff was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. It was a pleasant stay and I would both stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

The breakfast selection is not real large, but typical of most hotels. It is in a good location and there are quite a few restaurants close by to choose from during your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello Gary D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting with us at Sleep Inn & Suites in Hiram, GA. We are very appreciative of your kind words as it was our pleasure to serve you. We are in the process of making some changes to our breakfast so I hope you will be visiting us again so to see the changes we have made in that area.

Thank you for visiting with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bonita Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed one night. Upon entering noticed a sweet smell like carpet fresh. Room was clean. Went to dinner and came back. Odor was still real strong. Throughout night could not sleep because smell was nauseating. Overall room was ok just smelled sicky sweet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Cathy D,

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of your stay in December at our facility. Sometimes the chemicals and sprays used by the housekeeping to provide you the cleanest of rooms can be overwhelming and cause it to be very uncomfortable. I have spoken to this department and taken appropiate measures to ensure this does not happen with you or future guests.

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your visit with Sleep Inn & Suites - Hiram, GA. We take every comment very serious as it is our goal to make sure every guest has an enjoyable experience.

We hope that you will visit with us again soon so that you can see the improvements we have made.

Thank you,
Bonita Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed there for one night on two separate occasions. The staff, Terri and Ryan, were extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was very spacious and the walk in shower without a tub was great. Good breakfast, great location, and good price. All in all a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear JCGambler,

We thank you again for not only staying with us on multiple occasions, but the praise that you gave our hotel here at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Hiram. We strive for excellence in order to ensure that your stay with us is more than a night or two, but an enjoyable experience. Once again, thank you again for choosing us to host your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks,

Ryan Cruel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked the Sleep Inn and Suites as we had flown into Atlanta from the UK, and were driving to Nashville the next day. We received a warm welcome and a large and comfortable room. We ate at nearby Hooters (it's always a fun experience!) and received a discount on showing our room key, which was great. Breakfast was very nice and staff were friendly and courteous. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear CarolineWil,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hiram, Ga. We are glad that you chose us to accommodate all of your needs and we anticipate on seeing you for your next arrival. In the event of your next visit, if there is anything we at the Sleep Inn & Suites can do to make your stay an even more pleasurable experience, please let us know.

Thanks,

Ryan Cruel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel was easy to find, had beautiful, clean rooms and a wonderfully courteous staff. When we came in the door, there were fresh cookies and a knowlegeable sweet staff! Rooms were VERY VERY clean, and very reasonable. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and would most definitely recommend staying here!! Great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlissa C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Good Evening Erica B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to blog about the Sleep Inn and Suites of Hiram, Ga. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit with us, and we are eager to see you again. I will be sure to express your feelings of how the clean the room was with housekeeping. I am sure they will appreciate the compliment, they take much pride in their work and it is always good to know when someone appreciates their hard efforts. Well Erica B, we look forward to your next visit and if you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Hiram and we had a very large out of town crowd. We all stayed at the Sleep Inn and there were 50+ family members lodging. Terri worked the desk most of the weekend and she could not have been sweeter or more accommodating. I'm sure we were not the most quiet bunch plus many children. She was very helpful and really made our stay so great. Thank you Terri!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlissa C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Good Evening Alex V,

Thank you for taking the time to let the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hiram, Ga. know how we are treating guest. Terri is one of our top Guest Service Agents and we are pleased just as much as you are to have her with us. It brings me joy that you enjoyed yourselves while with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiram
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hiram Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Austell
50 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
11.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram

Address: 181 Metromont Rd, Hiram, GA 30141-2821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Hiram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hiram Georgia off Highway 278 Sleep Inn & Suites offers 60 rooms each with microwave, mini refrigerator, LED TV, free WIFI, free hot breakfast, free fitness room, free business center and self service laundry room. We offer a meeting room small enough for 35 persons or large enough for 75 persons. Area offers mega-plex movie theater 50 yards away, restaurants galore within walking distance and we are just a short drive to Six Flags over Georgia, Six Flags White Water Park, Kennesaw Mountain Battlefield, Silver Comet Trail for hiking, biking or running and Historic Hiram, Dallas and Marietta Square, home of the Gone with the Wind Museum. Just say NO to off highway room rates and come see us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing