We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food good, service not so much”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #50 of 84 Restaurants in Hiram
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hixson, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food good, service not so much”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Have eaten here two days in a row for lunch. Both times ordered the lunch combo of the Turkey, bacon, avocado sandwich and french onion soup. Both were very delishious. The first day, the waitress seemed to not care if our drinks needed refilled and it took a very long time to get our checks. The second day, service was slightly better. However, my coworker ordered oil and vinegar for her salad dressing. The waitress brought out the oil and vinegar dispensers and put them on the table. They looked so dirty that my coworker wouldn't touch them and and ate her salad without dressing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weeklytraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I ate after 4PM and got the $5 Monday night fresh burger special. I had the cheddar cheese bacon burger and my wife had the American cheese burger. We both had a baked potato. The burgers were excellent with delicious hamburger buns. The baked potatoes had no flavor and were not very good. Suggest ordering a different side next time. The service was slow and we had to ask for mayo and butter several times before receiving them. They were suppose to be brought with our meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hungryman30127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

trouble getting a table. the new healthier menu is awesome. portions are just right and the service is always great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank thrashers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“good drinks”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

They have a Jamaican Freeze (frozen drink) that is really good, like stopping by for drinks and appetizers. the food isn't bad but it is very crowded on fridays and saturdays.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midway, ga
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The worst chicken fingers I've ever had at an Applebee's. I”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The fried chicken fingers tasted awful. Don't know what was fried before it, but I won't be eating there again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank d j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing