We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ and Baby back ribs!!”

Jim N' Nick's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Hiram
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Hiram, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great BBQ and Baby back ribs!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A bit pricey. Happy Hawg in Hiram is much better but the ambience is very plain & J&N's is more dressey.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mony419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    49
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Near Atlanta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ask For Georgia (a server, not a state)”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Enjoyed a payday meal for three here tonight to the tune of $55 plus tip. They have new menues so I assume they recently upped their prices. The only complaint I've ever had about this place is that it's always freezing on the inside. I always ask for the warmest seat in the house. The restaurant is clean and well kept, the food ia always good, but the server we had tonight, Georgia, was AWESOME! We took a minute to let the manager know. Try the briskett nachos, wings, ribs, and most of all the muffins dipped in Jim "n Nick's famous hot BBQ sauce.


Jim "n Nick, you've got a great employee on your hands and if I ever get back there I'm going to recruit her to come work for me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vonsoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Almost perfect BBQ”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I'm from South Carolina, and have been smoking my own BBQ for 5 years. Eating it for much longer! Jim N Nicks BBQ is almost perfect! I would rate it excellent in Trip Advisor except for one detail, and that is the baby back ribs I ate were a not excellent. Good, but not excellent. And when you run a BBQ restaurant, your ribs and brisket need to be excellent in order to be rated excellent.
At our table, we ate ribs, brisket, chicken and even steak, all were excellent except the ribs. Fast friendly service. Nice menu choices. Great deserts. Comfy atmosphere. Come dine here, you will enjoy it. And who knows, on any given night, the ribs you eat may just be excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCTravelerandskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best food I've had in a while”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Everything is homemade and the meat is smoked. Tomato based bbq sauce. I will definitely be going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truely88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
418 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Jim and Nicks has several stores but they are all great. The corn muffins they put on your table for bread are to die for. Food is outstanding for BBQ

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rfamily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jim N' Nick's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Jim N' Nick's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing