We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #14 of 83 Restaurants in Hiram
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: On the stone baked pizza with wide variety of veggies and meats. Also serving hoagies and salads with tons of appetizers. Now we offer Hamburgers as well, veggie and 100% Angus beef patties. All served the Mellow way.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always a winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We've never had a poor experience at this Mellow Mushroom. The food is consistently good. The service is friendly and prompt.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ces92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food however has some negatives”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The food is pretty good. I really like their wings. The pizza and salads are pretty good. The service at this particular restaurant is not always that greatest. The food takes a long time to get to the table even when it's not busy. I know it takes a little while to make a pizza from scratch but they have never brought our appetizers out before they bring out the pizzas. My cousin has a gluten allergy so Mellow mushroom has a good gluten free pizza menu and they cook the pizza in a separate oven. Except the prices for the gluten free pizza are a little high. Around $20 for a 6 slice pizza. It's an average experience but nothing special. The regular menu items are pretty pricey as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shandallasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food was good, Service was lacking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Granted it was a busy Sunday afternoon but the lack of customer service was apparent. Without going into great detail I will just say we were disappointed. We have eaten there once or twice before with friends who enjoy it. The pizza is ok, my kids loved their baked pretzels, and I love their salads. We had asked that the children's food come out first (to keep them entertained). No food came to the table for 30 minutes and when it did it was missing the children's meals. This made no sense. They arrived 5 minutes later. We will try again one evening without the kids, maybe we'll get better service? I think it is slightly overpriced. I know they use good ingredients but sal's downtown is delicious pizza for less. We did order wings for an appetizer which were quite good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shandallasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“not impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

When we moved here from up north we had never heard of the Mellow Mushroom before. We have tried it twice and will not go again. The restaurant itself is clean and has a friendly atmosphere. there is usually plenty of people who seem to enjoy it. We just did not like it and even gave it a second chance - pizza was not good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

This is one of my favorites. The crust is great, the toppings are very good. I especially like the Greek salad and the calzones. The Esperanza dressing is the greatest. The staff is always friendly. Great Hawaiian pizza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R_K_Bell2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing