We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Last Catch Seafood Restaurant

Last Catch Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our party of 14 really enjoyed our meal at The Last Catch. Our group ranged in age from 8 to 63 and everyone was pleased. We had the ribeye, swordfish with lobster, blackened grouper and the she crab soup...yummy! Our wait staff was friendly and our glasses stayed full! The bill was reasonable and definitely worth another trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    62
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I love Seafood and so does my family. And The Last Catch provides THE BEST SEAFOOD in North Georgia! The staff are always attentive. The Management over the top friendly. ..making sure your time spent there is enjoyable. I have been eating here for years and look forward to their New Location to open soon! The remodel looks awesome so far! If you want Great Seafood...look no further! The chain restaurants both expensive ones and inexpensive ones don't begin to compare! So thankful that I can get a great Seafood meal anytime I want and not just when on vacation on the coast!

Helpful?
1 Thank cer1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Little mom and pop back in the corner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This little place is located in the Piggly Wiggly complex and its just a little hole in the wall back in the corner of the complex. You almost wouldn't know it was there if someone didn't tell you. You can eat outside or inside and the decor makes you feel like you are on the water or somewhere tropical. The staff is so friendly and the food is great! I had to get another helping of their slaw!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great food, reasonably priced, great staff. They have live music outside once in a while also. One of my favorite restaurants in Jasper.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Airiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Indeed the best seafood restaurant in town, but also one of the most expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been going to The Last Catch since it first opened. Having a seafood restaurant in the mountains was unique, and it is still very good. BUT, last night we ate there, and to my surprise, one order of soft shelled crabs, and one order of Mahi Mahi, no appetizer, no dessert, three glasses of wine, eaten with plastic cutlery and drunk from plastic cups came to a total of $72.00 including a 15% tip.
WOW. Their food is still good, and their prices rival 5 stars restaurants anywhere

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mulltiflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Last Catch Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Last Catch Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing