We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bulldog Inn(Commerce)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn(Winder)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inn(Commerce)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
68
30
10
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
30
10
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr patelclean roomswaffle makertwo night stayuga homegreat place to stayquiet roomyogurthazelmotelathensgeorgia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The facility has easy access to I-85. A great Mexican restarant is within walking distance. The manager is kind and helpful and the facility offers good service in a quiet setting and with caring management. I am only in this area once a year and it is always a good stay and a great breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Sir,
We are extremely thankful to your very nice review.
We will do our best to continue same quality of service in future also.
Please continue obliging us by your business all times.
Thanking you with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Wasn't expecting too much in this small town motel, but surprised at level of cleanliness. We visited area as a vendor for local Flea Market and needed a place to stay one night.

The room downstairs was very clean and comfortable and worth the price we paid. A little tricky to find the drive as you go down a road in a restaurant to hotel.

The staff was very friendly and professional and I enjoyed the hot breakfast of eggs, sausage and waffles to go with my coffee.

I will return if I am in need of a clean room in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everettd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your excellent review for our hotel.Nothing can be said better than your kind words.
Our all staff members are very much excited and feeling very proud of this appreciation.
We assure you the best quality services all times.
With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Being from the visiting team, we decided to stay outside of Athens and Jefferson proved to be a perfect location. Motel was clean and entire staff was extremely friendly. Front desk personnel were wonderful and very helpful. Rates were great--especially for a football weekend.

Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Athens, GA area.

Room Tip: Restaurants nearby--both fast food and sit-down.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Columbia_MOTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thanks a lot for your excellent review for our hotel.
Your appreciation for us enthuse us to be more vigilant in serving our guests.
We assure you even better service in your future stays.
hope to see you all times of foot ball games.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had an absolutley wonderful stay with these guys. I work out of town and am constantly staying in hotels. The staff was incredible and attentive to my every need. I would recommend Comfort Inn in Jefferson. It is not the newest in the area, but it is made up for in the pride they take in serving the public. In town for the game, for business, or just relaxing go on down and let them take care of you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are quite delighted by your appreciating words in your review for our hotel.
Our sole attempt is to make our hotel atmosphere homely for the guests.
We shall continue to keep it the same all times.
with regards to you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great little hotel. Service is great and the hot tub is really nice. So is the indoor pool. Very cool to be able to take a swim in the winter. Nice quiet little hotel in a great location. Rooms are great. Had a blast staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkaboutdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We thank you very much for your nice review for our hotel.
We will continue the same quality of service to our guests all times.
Your compliments are very valuable to us and keep us tidy to keep the same spirit of service
all times.
thanking you with regards and hoping to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews