We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret hideaway island hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a very upscale hampton on a beautiful island beach. Has a nice pool with bar and food, never seen that at a hampton before. They also allow pets which is nice. There is a boardwalk to the beach, not far, few hundred feet. Great island to bike on. Only issue I had is it needs more than 2 elevators. You constantly had to wait. But overall a very nice hotel in a secluded end of the island.

Room Tip: Get the pool side rooms, they have nicer view and balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank psaltydog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,
So happy to hear about your great experience at our pet-friendly Hampton Inn & Suites on Jekyll Island. We appreciate the reference as a secret hideaway on a beautiful beach. Glad you enjoyed our outside lobby bar's walk up window for food and drinks. We hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,928)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,241 - 1,247 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Enjoyed my 3 night stay very much. Hotel & rooms were really nice & so was the staff. Breakfast was included & there was an ample selection. The hotel is located in a secluded area with a picnic park next door. The hotel is also on the beach & it is one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. I look forward to going back & highly recommend this hotel & its location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green22Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Wow. Thank you very much for your comments about our beautiful beach. We also appreciate the feedback on our team and hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback as they love to receive it.
We welcome you to come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for one night because we had reservations on St. Simonds for the next two nights but I wish we would have stayed here the whole weekend. We arrived around 3 pm on 2-20-14. Tad(sp) at the front desk was so nice and had a great smile. When you walked in everyone seemed happy. The lobby was bright and clean. Tad got me checked in very quickly and even said that our room was ready. He provided me with information about the hotel and the basic layout. He gave me a map of the island and explained the hotel hours for the pool, bar and breakfast.
We stayed in rm 405. Nice large room with two beds for my family. The room was so clean and nice. We had a view of the parking lot but that was fine with me. We enjoyed the island and that night had great drinks at the hotel bar. The bar tender was great but sorry I forgot his name. We enjoyed the fire pit outside. We even took flashlights and walked out the beautiful board walk to the beach. We had it to ourselves . Very peaceful.
We slept well. The room was quiet. The next morning we had a nice breakfast in the lobby. The breakfast had cereal, toast, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, juice, coffee, waffles and fruit and yogurt. We really liked the 24 hr hot coffee and water. Nothing beats hot chocolate after a walk on the beach. After breakfast we enjoyed another walk on the beautiful beach for shell hunting and then checked out. The entire staff was so nice. The ladies that were cleaning, the ladies at the breakfast bar and all the staff seemed happy to be there. They all smiled and greeted you and asked if you needed anything. I will go back soon and this is the only place I will stay.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank NGRN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write so many details of your stay with us at the Jekyll Island Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff takes pride in their job and they do it with smiles on their faces. I will be sure to thank them all on your behalf. Glad you got to enjoy the firepit and walks on the beach. Look forward to your return again soon. We'll have the hot coffee waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Jekyll Island Hampton Inn exceeded expectations. While i usually stay in Hamptons when i travel for pleasure (best value going), I can honestly say this is one of the nicest hotels of any brand that i have ever stayed in. We will be back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing review on our Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island. It was wonderful to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and received top marks from you compared to other hotels and brands. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Relatively new, clean, pleasant staff, nice boardwalk to the beach, etc. but not a good fit for us. Loved Jekyll Island but there are other choices that would suit us better when we visit again... maybe The Westin under construction. The very average breakfast food choices and tasteless coffee did not appeal. Yes, there is a bar but never saw anyone there.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thanks for visiting the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island and sharing your thoughts on your stay. Our goal is to be the choice for travelers visiting Jekyll Island and are disappointed to hear it wasn’t a good fit. We’d love to discuss this further with you and find out how we can improve to ensure when you return you’ll be our guest again. Please feel free to reach out to me at Trevor.Stratton@Hilton.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Spent a week at the Hampton Inn on Jekyll Island and it was wonderful. The location is perfect; the staff works so hard and with a smile to keep the hotel sparkly clean; wonderful breakfast; so many extra features, ROOM marvelous... Had wonderful time at the bar with Vance and Tad, they were so friendly, full of local history and information and just so much fun to be around. Hotel offers shuttle service to other places on island and this is so user-friendly. Beach great, pool so nice and the hot tub was relaxing. Every moment at the hotel was perfect. Thanks again to Vance and Tad and the entire staff for all the smiles and service.

Room Tip: 4th floors, room 422 was a perfect suite, quiet and the balcony gave a superb view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We loved our stay here! The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was one of the best we have experienced. The hot tub and the outdoor fire pit were great places to relax at the end of the day. We rented good quality bicycles from the hotel and explored the island. The walkway to the beach was beautiful with the trees and the beach was clean and quiet. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.9 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,225 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
392 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: £111 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing