We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
West Jefferson, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great stay, beautiful hotel, and location. Staff was great worked hard to help. Room clean and fresh. Had services such a free shuttle which was nice to get to and back from local restaurant's. Pool was great and access to beach was not only convenient but a beautiful walk. Enjoy everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    498
    140
    62
    37
See reviews for
686
777
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff were kind and courteous and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The continental breakfast was tasty and variety to choose from. Enjoyed the stroll to the beach on the boardwalk with the moss covered oaks. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JASPER
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Once again the Hampton on Jekyll Island exceeded our expectatations. The room was large, well maintained and clean. The common areas are well maintained and easily usable. Breakfast is above average and the bar snacks are way above average. The staff is uniformly helpful and courteous. I would never stay anyhwere else on Jekyll Island.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dw13martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We visited again this year and found the Hampton Inn as great as ever at a reasonable price. The deluxe King room was large, clean and well maintained. Our balcony overlooking trees was quiet and relaxing and hotel has a private boardwalk leading to an uncrowded beach perfect for long walks while having absolute privacy.
Hotel shuttle drove us to restaurants, historic area, cottages and everywhere on island. Nice bar inside facility, free breakfast, and a nice pool and spa area.

Only negative were paper water glasses and cups versus glass, new and sealed in individual packages.

Room Tip: Get a drink at the bar and take the glass back to room if you want a real glass. Corner rooms 246,3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0de7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is our second time here. The service is friendly and courteous, especially Kathy.
She was very helpful at the breakfast buffet. John, the bartender, was very informative
about where to go for good food. The room had a quiet, calming view of the woods.
And the shuttle took us anyplace on the island. They were extra friendly with dogs. The
people were very nice. Dexter says, "Hi to Cynthia!" We will be back.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room, even if you bring bikes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel33549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, GA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We loved this Hampton Inn! It is one of only four with a fully stocked bar in the lobby. It is a short walk over the boardwalk to the beach. Jekyll Island doesn't have hotels ON the beach, so it is very peaceful and a pleasant place to enjoy a morning walk, watching the sun come up, building sand castles, flying a kite, etc. Certainly a different environment than, say, Hilton Head. The hotel is clean and friendly, with a shuttle that takes you anywhere on the island, so you don't have to worry about driving. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We decided to drop by Jekyll Island on the way home from Florida, it has been on our list for some time and I have not been here for more than 30 years.
We arrived in the late afternoon at the HI and check in was a few seconds and we dropped off our things in our room...and opened the wine and made our way down to the beach.
The rooms here do not look out over the ocean, either you look out over the pool area and the boardwalk to the ocean, or over the Dunes....that means trees or parking lots ;-)
The beach was great as it was low tide, people were biking on the beach as it is quite hard packed...oh do not expect ocean blue hues here as you are getting brackish brown water from the inland freshwater mixing here...none the less it is great.
After taking a few photos and finishing our glass of wine we headed back to go exploring more of the island...we spent a lot of time at Driftwood beach, and then off to supper.
The room was great the bed was very comfortable, and the morning breakfast was enough for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaxmillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
So glad you decided to stay with us during your trip to Jekyll Island. Can't believe it had been 30 years since your last visit. We are pleased that the bed and room were comfortable for you and that you found the breakfast to be plentiful. Also nice to hear that you enjoyed time on the beach. Please visit again, much sooner next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.9 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,199 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
387 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing