We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay with our Two Small Dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We loved this hotel and Jekyll Island. Absolutely perfect stay with our two small dogs. There is plenty of space to walk the dogs on the grounds, plus the beach is dog-friendly. We all had a great time walking the beaches here. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ficklered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this really nice modern hotel, just steps along a wooden boardwalk away from a beautiful almost deserted sandy beach. Sea turtle nests dotted the dunes & a variety of birds chased in & out of the waves along the water's edge. Just perfect! Sun beds & umbrellas on the beach could be hired from the hotel. All staff that we met were really friendly, helpful & welcoming. Our 3rd floor room was a very good size, had a small balcony, & a really comfortable bed. Coffee was available in the lobby all day, & we enjoyed some of the delicious warm cookies in the late afternoon. The selection of food choices provided at breakfast was excellent, & it was constantly re-filled. We loved Jekyll Island & hope that we will return some day to enjoy it again. When we do, we will definitely stay again at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped at Jekyll Island en route to Florida, mainly out of curiosity. We had noticed the signs on the highway and decided to stop for the night. We arrived very late but the woman at the desk could not have been more cordial, pleasant, and welcoming. Her exact words were, "I'm so glad ya'll made it!" because we arrived after midnight, having spent three brutal hours stuck in traffic in the D.C. area! Our room was well-appointed, with good use of the space. It was welcoming and very clean. In the morning, we enjoyed a wonderful complimentary breakfast that included eggs, sausage, and home fries in addition to the usual cereals, toasts, and make-your-own waffles. The outdoor pool area was gorgeous and looked like a great place to unwind. It was December, so no one was swimming but they did have a nice fire bowl that would warm cold December nights. We followed the short but beautiful walkway to the beach and WOW, it just took my breath away. What a view! I am in love with this place and cannot wait to go back. We drove around the island and found lots of things to do so one would not be bored. But, that view and this hotel... I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If every room was as clean as ours, any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingMom876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Jekyll Island Hampton Inn & Suites. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share this feedback with our staff as they all are passionate about providing great service, no matter what time you arrive! Glad you experienced our pool and beautiful beach. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We had THE best family vacation, here! The hotel was so clean with very nice rooms & accomidating staff. The walk-in pool, jaccuzzi, & kiddie pool was so refreshing and useful, as well as the poolside fire pit. The boardwalk to the beach is so conveinient and picturesque. The beach is so serene and beautiful. The complemintary breakfast is amazingly good. The location is perfectly situated on the island with easy access to all attractions and historical sites, while still being in a secluded area. All of these amenities made for a peaceful and relaxing vacation. We will be booking early for next year's summer vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CajunXpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really loved this hotel. They were very friendly and nice. Kept cleaning at all times. Only downsides were the American flag needed to be replaced out front and they need to have biscuits and gravy for their hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this property. In fact, I almost hate to say too much because I fear too many people will learn about it and it won't be as wonderful as it is now. First, let me just say that if you are looking for a beach with an abundance of nightlife and activities and loads of restaurants, Jekyll is not for you. If you are looking for quiet,clean, undisturbed beaches that go on for miles where you can relax without interruption, then Jekyll is definitely the place. And the Hampton is just a perfect hotel nestled on a beautiful piece of property with loads of live oaks with an amazing boardwalk that leads straight to the the beach.
The rooms were clean and quiet. And the staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly. The breakfast in the morning was typical of what you get at each Hampton, but what makes this property unique is that it has a bar (with poolside service) and they serve food from lunchtime through closing time and admittedly, it's pretty tasty...burgers, crab cakes, flatbread pizzas, etc. And the bar staff was just phenomenal. I cannot say enough about some of the bartenders...George and Rob. Rob was so very helpful with information about things to see and do locally.
I really have no complaints about my stay. I suppose the only thing I could come up with is I would prefer they carried Coca-Cola products rather than Pepsi, but really, that hardly qualifies. I would definitely stay at this Hampton again.

Room Tip: Hotel is pet friendly, but they only use first floor rooms for these accommodations. If you are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RN1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We appreciate your wonderful review of your recent stay at our Jekyll Island Hampton Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our quiet beach. I am also glad that you enjoyed our poolside bar and menu items. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Come visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Great position located behind the dunes. Boardwalk available to a most wonderful beach. The hotel room was very spacious. The bed was very good. Breakfast was excellent except for the paper bowls and plates

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Malcolm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.9 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,238 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
395 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: £113 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing