We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun relaxing private non-commercialized beach stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Evans, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun relaxing private non-commercialized beach stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We absolutely loved our hotel stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island's private beach front hotel. It was wonderful relaxing at their hotel privately nestled in the trees. We loved the beautiful evening walk to the ocean in the lighted path. It was great not having to compete with a huge array of entertainment. If you're looking for a relaxing beach experience for your family Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island is the place to go! Our stay was just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island. We are so happy that we could provide a beachfront escape for you. Please do visit us again in the future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    498
    140
    62
    37
See reviews for
686
778
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our family stayed at the Jekyll Island Hampton Inn over the July 4th week. We had four families meeting there to share some family time. Everyone was very helpful and knew our children by name. If you needed extra towels, a crib, they sent it up quickly. The breakfast bar in the morning was unbelievable. It was always full and everything was hot. They had the largest selection of breakfast items for you to pick from. Coffee is available 24/7 in the lobby. The pool was beautiful and the beach was just a short walk down a wooden pier. A++ for helping us to create another memorable family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the high marks for our Hampton Inn & Suites on Jekyll Island! We very much appreciate being part of what sounds like a wonderful family vacation. Please all come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I I have stayed at this hotel 3-4 times. Each time it was a good experience. The hotel is clean and the pool and beach are very convenient to the hotel. They also have a snack bar by the pool which my family enjoys for their convenience. I have used the exercise room and it is also clean and well run.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great location - a short walk to the sea along a well maintained boardwalk. Clean, comfortable room. Food very good - bar snacks and breakfast excellent. Lovely pool area with bar. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne132637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites Jeykll Island for 5 nights in June. This is our 5 th year at Hampton in Jekyll.
The convention center has brought more people to the hotel, but they handle it well. Breakfast is always good, and with the volume of people they have ,it's not easy.
The housekeeping staff are the best I have seen. They work
hard. Most of the time you wouldn't know this is a beach hotel. They are always mopping, and vaccuming the lobby area. Rooms are very clean!!
The pool area is beautiful and it has plenty of tables and chairs.
We did notice the pool could use a little paint , but still nice.

The beach is a short walk on boardwalk. It is like walking through a beautiful jungle. The beach is not crowded , and it's beautiful.
My only complaint is our family can't get a room as easy as we use to. The convention center has increased business. Good for them but bad for the loyal visitors of Jekyll Island!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famfunadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review and most importantly for your loyalty over the years. We truly appreciate it. Very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our friendly staff, breakfast and proximity to the beach. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We loved this hotel and Jekyll Island. Absolutely perfect stay with our two small dogs. There is plenty of space to walk the dogs on the grounds, plus the beach is dog-friendly. We all had a great time walking the beaches here. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ficklered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this really nice modern hotel, just steps along a wooden boardwalk away from a beautiful almost deserted sandy beach. Sea turtle nests dotted the dunes & a variety of birds chased in & out of the waves along the water's edge. Just perfect! Sun beds & umbrellas on the beach could be hired from the hotel. All staff that we met were really friendly, helpful & welcoming. Our 3rd floor room was a very good size, had a small balcony, & a really comfortable bed. Coffee was available in the lobby all day, & we enjoyed some of the delicious warm cookies in the late afternoon. The selection of food choices provided at breakfast was excellent, & it was constantly re-filled. We loved Jekyll Island & hope that we will return some day to enjoy it again. When we do, we will definitely stay again at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.9 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,204 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
387 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing