We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2 stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Though this hotel is relatively contemporary...it's nestled right on the beach. It also has a charging station as do many places on the island for charging the little "red bug" cars that are wonderful for exploring the island. One of our stays was in February and despite the cold we were able to use the 10 person hot tub because it is located 20 ft from the hotel door! I would have given this hotel 4 stars,but the service there was so good! If you asked for some extra towels or anything they were off and running. Not only were they efficient but they truly seemed sincere about wanting to make your experience nice. And last but not least the Hampton multiple pillows made sleeping away from home cozy. I'm sure we will come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopermicll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    477
    128
    55
    31
See reviews for
651
750
46
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Love the boardwalk that takes you directly to the beach! You get the quality and predictability of the Hampton Inn on small Jekyll Island. The bar was really nice, and happy hour specials were great! The best thing about this hotel is the FREE shuttle that will deliver you and pick you up to various locations on the island! So convenient!
Also, of course, you get the free breakfast and coffee all day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony NOT near the pool, so you don't have to listen to kids in the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillEJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites on Jekyll Island. It is a pleasure to hear about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the boardwalk to our beautiful beach! Also, glad our complimentary shuttle helped you explore our wonderful island. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The boardwalk right to the beautiful beach makes this hotel! We had a balcony room, not poolside, that was great and quieter than the poolside. Great place for families and kids, but nice for couples as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank karenl378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel need to be updated especially the cooling systems and also the noise level of children running up and down the hallways during various times of the night. Noisy and old looking inside. The beds were not comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
324 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We are Hampton Inn regulars and was pleasantly surprised by this location on a beautiful and uncrowded beach. The property is quite new and our room was spotless. Staff was accomodating and the happy hour prices were a positive. We took a sunrise morning walk on the beach and were two of only five people on the beach for miles. I would look forward to returning to this venue on this lovely island.

Room Tip: Choose a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton brand! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hampton Inn & Suites on Jekyll Island with our beautiful beach and clean accommodations. Also nice to hear that you took advantage of Happy Hour specials. I will be sure to share this with our staff as they do take pride in their service. Hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Georgia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Efforts to resemble good service and even the dried up complimentary shaving crème packages should not be.The absence of enough baggage carts for people checking in and out appeared to be stressful for the patrons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hoyt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
I appreciate your feedback. It is important to me that we provide a wonderful guest experience for each of our guests. I apologize that you felt we fell short of your expectations. I welcome the chance to discuss this further with you at your convenience. Again, thank you for your input and do hope you consider staying again with us so we can provide a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I came here for a day of relaxation and as always Hampton Inn & Suites is always a great stay for me! The staff at the front desk are very friendly! My room was very clean, spacious, and so comfy! I also enjoyed breakfast it was so many things to choose from!! I enjoyed my short stay here! Very accommodating location!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keisha Yvette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.9 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing