We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Jekyll Island)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn and Suites(Saint Simons Island)
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachview Club(Jekyll Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveller rating
860
297
99
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
297
99
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand dining roomcrane cottagesans soucihistoric hotelstep back in timemain buildingturn of the centuryfront lawnrocking chairssan soucithe cottagescroquet courtpiano playerplaying croquetfederal reservegilded agewharf restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I spent about 4 weeks at this hotel in December. Sorry for the late review. Yes, there is a tinge of history here. Not everything is super modern. I found the room spacious and comfortable and the staff always friendly. Both bars (pool bar wasn't open) Lobby and Basement were a blast and I can honestly say the hotel was a real haven. Biggest drawback was water pressure in shower and due to a severe cold snap some chilly times in the bathroom.

The charm and the setting over compensate for the drawbacks and if I ever go to Brunswick again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Inviting Historic Restored Hotel from the 1800.s From days gone by,The Victorian Era. The Hotel was orgionally built by wealthy millioniers to be used as a hunting lodge. A private club for 1/3 of the worlds wealth,all had a share of the island.
They later took family members and built additional homes.
The Gould.s,Rockerfella's Vanderbuilts,Goodyears,Crane etc.
We first went to this hotel in 1999.
They are always painting, repairing or restoring a building in this historic district.
So much was done since our last visit. New walkways, new restored JP Morgan indoor Tennis Courts, converted to a convention center. We stayed in the main hotel and booked the King size room overlooking the pool and river. The sunset over the river is beautiful. It is nice and quiet. The restored staircase is lovely and good exercise to walk up and down.
The Grand Dining Room Is so beautiful. There is an afternoon tea room overlooking the pool. There Sunday Brunch in the main Dining room is wonderful. Get dressed up in your finest.
So many excellent photo opportunities
In the annex the ajoining building, a trolley/tram drives visitors by daily which can be noisy.If your room is located there.
Play croquet on the professional croquet court. Wear all white as they did in the 1880's.
Go on the horse and buggy ride,a nice ride with a good explaination of the grounds.

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor overlooking pool quiet with great sunsets
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandB2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very beautiful grounds to visit but do not stay here.The first thing you experience is the smell,moldy, musty. Be careful if you have allergies or migraines. The staff is very rude.The bartender at the pool was the only nice helpful employee at the resort. The room was very small, two twin beds and a pull out as old as the resort.This was considered a suite for three adults.The price for the worst night sleep was 350. so not worth it oh the pull out already had sheets that were dirty from the last poor guest with the backache.And don't go out after dark for a nice walk around the grounds, the front desk will warn you about the attacking wildlife.(deer).Go figure.To say the least please be warned about this resort if you suffer from migraines.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laura j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krunner44, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

In response to the above review the hotel would like to extend apologies for a less than perfect stay. Our historic property is 125 years old and we take every effort to preserve the integrity of the building and also keep up with modern standards. Our barrier island does feature wildlife such as deer, but none that would harm or attack guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I surprised my husband for our anniversary with a long weekend trip at the Jekyll Island Club Hotel. Both of us were pleasantly surprised with the beauty and attention to detail that was displayed on the 200 plus acre club. We stayed in San Souci which was built in 1896, our room (4102) had the original hardwood floors, original window panes and original stained glass and had tall ceilings which were accented with gorgeous multi layered crown molding. The King bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was huge, the front porch with rocking chairs was perfect for enjoying a late afternoon cup of coffee. It was summer so we couldn't take advantage of the huge fireplace that was in the room. We also had a nice walk in closet, in room safe and large table with chairs. Each day we were left 2 complimentary bottles of water and we did have an in room coffee pot. Since we were celebrating our anniversary they sent us a complimentary bottle of Jekyll Island Champaigne and strawberries which was a nice jesture, we also had evening turn down service with Jekyll Island logo's imprinted on chocolates. Each morning we had the breakfast buffet in the main dining room which was a nice way to start the day. They had eggs, bacon , sausage, fruits, grits, pasteries, juices, etc. You could also get cooked to order eggs, toast and pancakes. I had purchased the dining plan with dinner and I am so glad that I paid the extra money. Our dinner was absolutely wonderful; the service was fabulous, the food was delicious and the desserts were to die for. The clubs private beach pavillion is a nice place to spend the day. They have towels for the guests, chairs and umbrellas that you can rent, restrooms and food. Driftwood beach is a must see, plan on riding bikes through the miles of moss covered oak tree paths. Overall, we had a wonderful time with wonderful service and no complaints. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! The hotel and the island is a definite must see and do vacation location.

Room Tip: San Souci - separate from club, quite, large rooms beautifully restored
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMariaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed here for a business conference and was quite impressed. The resort is laid-back and lacks much of the ostentatious elegance of many pricier and fancier resorts. However, the food in the dining room was consistently good, the service was excellent and the staff were attentive.

The hotel offered courtesy rides to/from the beach which was clean and unblemished and featured a Jekyll Island Club "pavilion" with restrooms and food available for purchase. St Simon's Island is a 20 minute drive away and features fantastic restaurants which we took advantage of.

My room was "smallish" but nice and located near a quaint courtyard. I look forward to returning when pleasure, not business, calls!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric10036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews