We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I have enjoyed the Jekyll Island Club Hotel a couple of times before and looked forward to this return trip for our anniversary. We have been pleased with our visits before but this time we saw even greater attention to the details. the grounds were perfectly groomed and housekeeping is doing a spectacular job.

When the reservations were made I was asked if this were a special occasion. Since it was for our anniversary there was champagne and strawberries in our room when we arrived. That alone would have been nice but then each night our bed was turned down while we were at dinner and chocolates left on our pillow.

Every Meal was so very tasty. Served fresh and Hot. Especially good is the breakfast in the Grand Dining Room, we skipped the buffet and ordered from the menu so we could get steak and eggs or pancakes.

This review would be incomplete if I failed to mention the cozy Vincent's Pub located in the main hotel building. It is a warm and friendly place with the hardest working bartender that I have ever seen. Thank you Sidney!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the San Souci building and found it to be fairly quiet, only heard the guest in the nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    278
    92
    59
    31
See reviews for
254
594
29
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florahome, FL
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Yes, expensive. But exquisitely good service, expansive and beautifully kept grounds, and what is available within a short walk make it worth the price. You just don't get ambiance like this without paying for it. Yes, the buildings and rooms do show some age. Most things do at 100+ years. But everything was well kept and clean, room more than adequate. We ate in the hotel restaurants and not only was the food out of this world, It was a delight to be served by such well trained, friendly, helpful, and gracious staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooseman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We are lucky to have family who live close by..... On a recent visit we all had dinner in the main dining room. We arrived at sunset and experienced the magnificent view and the lone bagpiper. Surely an experience we'll remember. There were 5 adults in our party we were seated at a massive round table close to the piano player. He played some favorites thru dinner, it was always in the background and very enjoyable as we could still chat and hear what everyone was saying. Waitstaff was attentive and friendly. Dinner exquisite....presentation inviting. Was it pricey.... Yes. Was it worth it.... YES. Take some time to look at the pictures on the wall down the hallway and walk into some of the rooms. We discovered the room where the original Federal Reserve meeting was held. History in the making!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank arlene846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We booked a last minute trip on Expedia and got a great deal on the room. Turns out this room is the "Expedia" room and was clearly not visited since it was cleaned after the last visitor- weeks ago? The surfaces were visibly dusty, and the bathroom was showing disrepair (pealing grout around the tub). This was a little shocking for such a storied hotel. The dinner was expensive and the dining room was not very busy, even on Saturday night. The breakfast buffet was a cheaper alternative to the brunch and was decent. The service was attentive and friendly. Dinner at the Crane dining room was a much more romantic and intimate alternative, and the prices were much more affordable and of seeming value than the inflated dining room prices. The pool was luxurious and heated- a real treat in February, and the turtle rehab center a fun excursion within walking distance. I would recommend that people stay here if they want a piece of history, and I recommend the Crane dining room. However, I may be exploring a vacation rental during my next visit, and I will definitely revisit the Driftwood Bistro on the other side of the island (don't miss it and their $10 bottles of wine!).

Room Tip: The "Expedia" room was a little neglected but had a nice view of the pool and marshes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NavyCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

OMG, The views are breath taking. The King City Beaches are to die for. I hit the beach there and felt such a wonderful peace. Saint Simon Island was also to die for. The Club Hotel is the symbol of this island. The cottages and Faith Chapel are to die for.The horse backriding AND GOLFING done it for me folks. just across the Intercoastal bridge. I was so taken by the area that i am planning on sending my Niece and Nephew in-law there for a Wedding Anniversary gift. I will be returning to the area at the time of my birthday once I return from San Juan Puerto Rico. Go Jekyll Island you rock.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHARLOTTEDUDE120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We only spent two days there but there is so much to see. If your looking for night life,,,,,you'd be in the wrong place. But if you want to see how the great industrialists, capitalists, and bankers lived at the turn of the twentieth century...THIS IS IT! A true slice of American history. Park the car and walk or rent a bike.

The rooms are very nice, the service even better. Do not miss dinner in the Grand Dining Room, a bit price for some but worth it. Sandi loved the fresh cut red roses and the piano.

Vincent's is a nice little pub in the basement or visit the lounge in the old entrance by the grand stair case.

Relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: upper rooms on the front of the Annex facing the marsh have enclosed balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

this is the kind of hotel for walking and chilling
the grounds are perfect everyplace beautiful
rooms are beautiful big and clean and lovely
views out every window
the dinner is great and the breakfast is
the best value i had on my trip to usa
casual pants for dinning room no jeans or shorts

Room Tip: looking out over front garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corkhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
719 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
5.8 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jekyll Island Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jekyll Island Club Resort

Property: Jekyll Island Club Resort
Address: 371 N Riverview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0874
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jekyll Island Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Jekyll Island Georgia accommodations set the stage for your landmark experience. The resort presents 157 rooms and suites in five historic settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Jekyll Island Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jekyll Island Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Club Resort Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing