We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quiet getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were so glad our friends recommended us staying here. From the excellent service to the club members teaching us croquet we had a great first visit and can't wait until our next time here. The bike paths are beautiful and the beach e s are unique. A must do long weekend or vacation.

Room Tip: You need to specify if you want a king bed. Some rooms are suites or you can specify different build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMKTJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Concierge service was slow, but ok. Food was fabulous!!!
BEDS Are very hard...big problem for us! Tours were great. Shops are cute. Pool was fabulous! Old, rich club environment. Cricket on the lawn. Not too many kids. Entertainment was good on deck and in hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaJoDoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for a family gathering. Did not like the service people. The prices were way too high and there was very little do. I would not recommend this place. Complaint phone calls went unanswered by the management.

Room Tip: If you must go pay for a larger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Getsmart12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The grounds of this Hotel are STUNNING!! The shops are charming. Room service is quick and efficient. So, one would wonder why I wasn't left with the feeling I was expecting. I think the bathroom being cramped and shoddy looking was sad considering the price point of the room and that this is after all.....the Jekyll Island Club Hotel. Please don't misunderstand, I don't have an issue if someone has a tattoo, but seeing one on the breast of one of the female staff members was uncalled for. Please just cover it up while at work. This isn't the type of establishment for them to be displayed.

The few times I approached the front desk, they didn't smile or act like they wanted me there. I could say more that would cast a dark cloud over this establishment, but I'll refrain.

Take the time to walk the grounds, enjoy the eateries and take pictures, but I wouldn't stay here or recommend staying here. That makes me very sad. My entire family felt the same as I do. I'd go to the new Westin (opening soon), or the new Hampton Inn. This isn't a review of the Hampton Inn, but our family enjoyed it last year. It's new, clean, and you get a breakfast with the price of your room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthernMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel and island is so serene, you can't help but leisurely stroll the gorgeous grounds. We decided to stay for the night since they had a room and so glad we did. We rode bikes all around the island...feels a little like stepping back in time. Our room rate included breakfast buffet which was amazing. The gluten free bread was great especially with the orange preserves. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossvegas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

There is just something special about this charming hotel! You can place yourself back in time when you explore the Club. Take special notice of all the vintage photographs throughout- you will see that many things remain unchanged from the Club's heyday. The service is personal and you get a sense that the staff want you to really enjoy your stay. And the dining room is amazing... Best breakfast buffet ever, and dinner is terrific, especially the shrimp and grits! Clubhouse has a large veranda, small pool with snack bar and bar. We loved the carriage ride through the historic area, the shops nearby, the amazing Chapel with its Tiffany window... The bike ride around the island is lots of fun as you go right in the beach path! My very favorite place. Also don't miss the tour of the "cottages" from years gone by! When we told the reservations team we were celebrating our anniversary, we found champagne, chocolates , and dipped strawberries in our room with a lovely note from the manager. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ermfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We returned to this amazing property a few weeks ago for a birthday celebration. Once again, enjoyed very much the beautiful gardens, friendly staff, and the delicious food in the different restaurants the hotel has. May has the perfect weather to enjoy the outdoors, either sitting at the veranda, strolling around the gardens, or going for a bicycle ride. This place became a favorite in our annual trips, and we look forward for many more memories in our future stays at the Jekyll Island Club Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaTomSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
793 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
5.8 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jekyll Ocean Club, a Jekyll Island Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jekyll Island Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jekyll Island Club Resort

Address: 371 N Riverview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0874
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: £128 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jekyll Island Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Rated among the top 500 resorts in the world by Travel & Leisure, the Jekyll Island Club offers superb resort accommodations, outstanding service, and an unforgettable landmark experience. The Jekyll Island Club Resort is the perfect destination for a Georgia beach vacation, a romantic getaway or family vacation. The resort offers truly exceptional dining choices ranging from the elegant Grand Dining Room to casual fare at The Wharf, Pool House and the bakery-delicatessen Club Café. Nine miles of beach, bicycling, 63 holes of golf, tennis, historic tours, horseback riding, and much more ensure that there is something for everyone to enjoy. History This historic hotel was originally built in 1886 as a hunting retreat for America’s wealthy elite including J.P. Morgan, William Rockefeller, Joseph Pulitzer, as well as the Vanderbilts, Goulds and Astors. Restored to its original splendor in 1986, it is now a National Historic Landmark and a member of Historic Hotels of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jekyll Island Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jekyll Island Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Club Resort Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing