We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historic, charming getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Historic, charming getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Charming old hotel with lots of history behind it. Comfortable room (deluxe grade in the annex building) had nice seating area in front of the TV. Minibar. There was a glassed-in sun porch facing the croquet lawn. Bathroom was okay, but it still sports the lower-level countertop of days gone by. A walk-in shower would have been nice. Beautiful pool. We found the staff very pleasing. We're from the North, but if we come back this way again, this place will be on our "must" list.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    264
    89
    57
    31
See reviews for
236
577
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Jekyll Island Club is a great example of how to maintain and operate a historic property. I stayed in the main clubhouse and had a very comfortable, quiet room that was convenient to everything. The bar in the main lobby was a great evening spot with wonderful service from a first-class bartender. Cafe Solterra was a perfect breakfast spot and the grounds were beautiful and well maintained. I was visiting for a conference but it would make a wonderful vacation destination as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

this was fun for a day trip. WE walked around the houses. They were interesting to a point, imagine being rich enough to get together with a few close friend to buy your own private island and build your own club ?? The lunch at the club was quite good and reasonable. great atmosphere. The beaches were also lovely

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank shulamit657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our 6th visit here. Charming. We ate in the Main Dining Room and it looked as though it had been redone recently (same for our room). Very clean, lots of Southern Charm . We always stay in either Crane Cottage or San Souci Cottage. Fun to sit outside at night and listen to all the river sounds. We were there over Memorial Day Weekend and everyone seemed up for a good time. Lots of weddings, but that is always the case (there is a reason for this, a very romantic setting). But neither the kids or weddings guests are bothersome. The food has improved as well. No complaints on the food or the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunnell
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were so glad our friends recommended us staying here. From the excellent service to the club members teaching us croquet we had a great first visit and can't wait until our next time here. The bike paths are beautiful and the beach e s are unique. A must do long weekend or vacation.

Room Tip: You need to specify if you want a king bed. Some rooms are suites or you can specify different build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMKTJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Concierge service was slow, but ok. Food was fabulous!!!
BEDS Are very hard...big problem for us! Tours were great. Shops are cute. Pool was fabulous! Old, rich club environment. Cricket on the lawn. Not too many kids. Entertainment was good on deck and in hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaJoDoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for a family gathering. Did not like the service people. The prices were way too high and there was very little do. I would not recommend this place. Complaint phone calls went unanswered by the management.

Room Tip: If you must go pay for a larger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Getsmart12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
9.4 mi away
The Cloister at Sea Island
The Cloister at Sea Island
#1 of 1 in Sea Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jekyll Island Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jekyll Island Club Resort

Property: Jekyll Island Club Resort
Address: 371 N Riverview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0874
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jekyll Island Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Jekyll Island Georgia accommodations set the stage for your landmark experience. The resort presents 157 rooms and suites in five historic settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jekyll Island Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jekyll Island Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Club Resort Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing