We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Jekyll Island)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Saint Simons Island)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachview Club(Jekyll Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
850
295
99
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
295
99
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand dining roomcrane cottagesans soucihistoric hotelstep back in timemain buildingturn of the centuryfront lawnrocking chairssan soucithe cottagescroquet courtpiano playerplaying croquetfederal reservegilded agewharf restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2010

It feels like something out of an Agatha Christie novel - delightful buildings and lovely room although too hot to enjoy enclosed veranda. We very much enjoyed dinner in the dining room with attentive staff and they did not impose the jacket rule (travelling from England jacket not part of husbands luggage) - pants and shirt with collar absolutely fine. Complimentary champagne in room as we were on honeymoon. Spent a day at the beach (hotel has its own beach hut where you can get chairs and brollies and snacks). There is only one thing wrong with this hotel and that, frankly is some of the other guests. We had been travelling through Georgia and the Carolinas for over 3 weeks on honeymoon and found the people delightful. The Jekyll Island club seems to attract an elderly "old money" class of person and our natural instinct to smile and be friendly to all was met with cold glares and hostility on so many occasions it stopped being funny. I appreciate that in its day the Island was an exclusive playground but feel our manners are good enough for anywhere. If the generations above feel that the quality of guest does not meet their standards then perhaps they should find somewhere else to go.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

My credit card was wrongfully over charged by $187.00 and I will NEVER book a room with you again. I will also tell every one of my friends about this, and advise them to do the same.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathytotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krunner44, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

In response to the Trip Advisor review stating that the customer’s credit card was overcharged the Jekyll Island Club Hotel would like to state that if any customer has any accounting errors on their bill please contact our accounting department Monday-Friday at 912.635.2600. Any issues will be dealt with accordingly and in a timely fashion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This is a historic hotel, and is very nice for a historic hotel. The rooms are quite basic but they do have nice bathroom/shower facilities. Being that we visited in July a few things made our trip less tolerable, mostly the heat and humidity. It was over 100 degrees and over 95% humidity. For folks who are not used to those conditions you may want to pick another time to visit. The staff were all exceptional: very polite and helpful. The location is fantastic and leaves you close to many beaches and they have private access to one of the beaches which came in handy. There are very nice shops for nicknacks and various "beach" type items just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopefulWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We only live a short distance away on Amelia Island in FL, but we still keep returning to Jekyll Island....Now when we return instead of saying Welcome Back, they say Welcome Home.
Hotel and grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Hotel is rich in history and had been lovingly restored. My favorite feature is the Lobby Bar and Kenny (bartender).Love sitting at his bar, looking out throught the old 'wavy' glass windows, stained glass at the top, and watching the sun set over the intracoastal waterway. We've met some interesting folks there, some, more than once (we're not the only repeat offenders it seems!)
Or-maybe it's the Adirondack chairs under the big oak trees I like...or the huge porch overlooking the same waterway....This is hard.
Rooms are quite and spacious, beds are very comfortable. Pool is great in the summer, complete with pool bar and grill(good food) and restrooms right there. Lots of things to do nearby, something for everyone. The paved bike path is awesome.
The Grand Dining room is awesome, esp for breakfast. They also have a cafe with Starbucks so you can get your caffeine fix almost anytime of the day.
The service of the staff is the best, anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyCAmeliaIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The club is made up of a collection of houses and apartments built at the beginning of the 20th century as winter residences for some of America's most wealthy and influential families. The clubhouse is at the center of the massive property.
We stayed in an apartment originally inhabited by Rockefeller while his 'winter bungalow' was being constructed a stone's throw away. The buildings have of course been modified from their original floor plans, but they remain spectacular museum pieces of an era in American history.
There is absolutely nothing to do...except slow down and relax. There is a shuttle to the beach side of the island (5 min). The club has a really nice pool and there is croquet on the lawn, but, you are in a museum the moment you drive on to the grounds. Walks and rocking chairs on antebellum porches...now that's the life.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelguru54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews