We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting is Beautiful!”
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beachview Club
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Setting is Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Privately owned Inn and run by folks who care. Walk to beach or stay at lovely pool surrounded by big oaks. Our room had micro & fridge and even had a small selection of china, silver & glasses !
Only thing that would make it better would be offering a breakfast .... so take some instant oatmeal :)

Room Tip: Rooms behind the pool have private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeasaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    84
    42
    25
    22
See reviews for
62
134
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Beautiful grounds & view. Ramon @ front desk went over and above to be sure our accommodations suited our needs.We were able to upgrade to a superior room w/full kitchen which was best for our stay. Furnishing, carpet and fully equipped kitchen were new. Nicely decorated. Free bikes(new) were a plus. Pool was a little small for amount of people.
Our Summer Waves Water Park trip was better than planned because of our stay @ Beachview Club. Much more than we expected for the price of a place on beach side of the island. Beachview Club. Best choice of all hotels in that price range I researched.

Room Tip: Beach view. Second floor may have best view but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 147joyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Great views, but needs some updating for the price. We stayed 2 nights, and could really have used a place to get a drink or even coffee in the morning. Hotel offers nothing but a room. Pool was nice, but I believe some of the neighborhood kids use it along with the guest.
Jekyll Island is a place to go if you want nothing but a quite time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljohnson520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I made reservations at this hotel as recommended by a close family friend and we are really happy he told us! Gorgeous property and beautiful view from the room as it was beach side. One of the days, we took the kids and rode around the area on the free bicycles the club provided. Their staff was very courteous and made sure we enjoyed our time. Even had a nice, clean pool and hot tub. I would recommend to anyone who is travelling around the area!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candler, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights to celebrate our anniversary. The grounds are extremely attractive, and well manicured. The pool is maintained and cleaned every morning. The ocean front setting is glorious. The room, however, could use work. We stayed in the Butler Suite, which is one of the higher priced rooms with a balcony facing the ocean. The carpet is old, and needs to be replaced, or at the very least, stretched back to original tightness. The furniture in the room is old wicker chairs that are worn, and the cushions are slightly grungy. We moved them out to the balcony during our stay because they were more comfortable than the metal pool chairs that are provided on the balcony. Jekyll Island is trying to make a comeback from the glory days of the 70's. There are about 4 restaurants to choose among. One of the nicer (Courtyard at Crane) in historic "downtown" was closed on Saturday night for weddings. We took care of breakfasts and lunches in our "fully equipped kitchen" which consists of a small counter space with a few dishes and a dorm-sized fridge. Clean-up is done in the bathroom sink... The jacuzzi tub is big enough to bathe a small dog, or your feet after going to the beach. The staff are extremely friendly. The pool gets a bit crowded with families who aren't necessarily staying on location, but have a membership. We made the most of our time and enjoyed our stay, but for the cost, we won't be in a hurry to return.

Room Tip: You might not want to pay extra for an ocean view room because a huge wedding tent blocks a lot of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter65_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Decided to swing to Jekyll Island and spend a few more days before leaving the area. After having a bad taste in our mouths from another hotel on the island (Villas by the Sea which was gross), we booked here and were very pleased. Great location (where you can actually see the ocean) and the product was modern, nice and clean. Book here, The Hampton, The historic Club Hotel... or forget it...the rest of the island is in a time capsule.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at The Beachview Club. We loved Jekyll Island and can not wait to return. The hotel is on the beach, and what a treat to be able to walk the beach morning thru night, and enjoy the beauty of nature.

Room Tip: Eat at the restaurant next door, very yummy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookittt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jekyll Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Property: The Beachview Club
Address: 721 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel
The Beachview Club Jekyll Island, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing